Dream Office REIT

Dream Office REIT

May 08, 2014 18:45 ET

Dream Office REIT Announces Voting Results for Election of Trustees

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - May 8, 2014) - DREAM OFFICE REIT (the new name for Dundee REIT) (TSX:D.UN) announced that, at its annual general meeting held today, all of the nominees for election as trustees of Dream Office REIT referred to in its management information circular for the meeting were elected by acclamation. If a ballot vote had been taken, based solely upon proxies received by Dream Office REIT, the voting results for the election of trustees would have been as follows:

Nominee Votes For % Votes For Withheld % Votes Withheld
Detlef Bierbaum 40,440,663 98.58 584,592 1.42
Donald Charter 40,890,744 99.67 134,511 0.33
Michael J. Cooper 40,772,030 99.38 253,225 0.62
Peter Crossgrove 37,258,406 90.82 3,766,849 9.18
Joanne Ferstman 39,214,724 95.59 1,810,531 4.41
Robert Goodall 35,357,857 86.19 5,667,398 13.81
Duncan Jackman 37,256,137 90.81 3,769,118 9.19

Dream Office REIT is an unincorporated, open-ended real estate investment trust. Dream Office REIT is focused on owning, acquiring, leasing and managing well-located, high-quality central business district and suburban office properties. Its portfolio currently comprises approximately 24.6 million square feet of gross leasable area in major urban centres across Canada. Dream Office REIT's portfolio is well diversified by geographic location and tenant mix. For more information, please visit www.dundeereit.com.

Contact Information

  • Dream Office REIT
    P. Jane Gvaan
    Chief Executive Officer
    (416) 365-6572

    Dream Office REIT
    Mario Barrafato
    Chief Financial Officer
    (416) 365-4132

    Dream Office REIT
    Ana Radic
    Chief Operating Officer
    (416) 365-4136