Dream Office REIT

Dream Office REIT

May 05, 2016 18:23 ET

Dream Office REIT Announces Voting Results for Election of Trustees

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - May 5, 2016) - DREAM OFFICE REIT (TSX:D.UN) announced that, at its annual general meeting held today, all of the nominees for election as trustees of Dream Office REIT referred to in its management information circular for the meeting were elected by acclamation. If a ballot vote had been taken, based solely upon proxies received by Dream Office REIT, the voting results for the election of trustees would have been as follows:

Nominee Votes For % Votes For Votes Withheld % Votes Withheld
Detlef Bierbaum 59,659,950 99.30 422,661 0.70
Donald Charter 51,340,921 85.45 8,741,690 14.55
Michael J. Cooper 53,568,636 89.16 6,513,975 10.84
Joanne Ferstman 58,034,686 96.59 2,047,925 3.41
Robert Goodall 57,901,571 96.37 2,181,040 3.63
Duncan Jackman 45,727,070 76.11 14,355,471 23.89
Dr. Kellie Leitch 59,646,487 99.27 436,124 0.73
Karine MacIndoe 59,787,077 99.51 295,534 0.49

Dream Office REIT is an unincorporated, open-ended real estate investment trust. Dream Office REIT is focused on owning, acquiring, leasing and managing well-located, high-quality central business district and suburban office properties. Its portfolio currently comprises approximately 22.3 million square feet of gross leasable area in major urban centres across Canada. Dream Office REIT's portfolio is well diversified by geographic location and tenant mix. For more information, please visit www.dreamofficereit.ca.

Contact Information