SOURCE: Big Beat

May 01, 2012 11:36 ET

Dutch House Producer, Chuckie, Presents a Trifecta of All-Star Collaborations to Kickstart Your Summer Clubbing Season

GLOWINTHEDARK, Gregori Klosman, Promise Land and Amanda Wilson All Join Chuckie to Release Three Summer Club Hits; Chuckie Announces a Globe-Trotting Run of Club Gigs, Festivals, and Residencies

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwire - May 1, 2012) - Internationally renowned producer/DJ, Chuckie, ramps up for summer by releasing three club singles in quick succession just in time for the start of the Ibiza season. These are the follow-ups to his trio of club hits from late last year, "What Happens In Vegas," "Who Is Ready To Jump," and "Together." This time around, Chuckie brings Dirty Dutch friends and family together for some inspired collaborations.

Amsterdam-based, Dutch production/DJ duo, GLOWINTHEDARK, join Chuckie on his first single this season "Electro Dude." GLOWINTHEDARK (aka Albert Harvey and Kevin Ramos), one of the newest additions to the Dirty Dutch team, have a flair for electro pop. Their collaboration with Chuckie on "Electro Dude," however, has resulted in a no-nonsense party track full of old school rave energy. "Electro Dude" is available around the world today at Beatport.

Next up, Chuckie unleashes "The Numb3r5," a collaboration with Dirty Dutch compadre, Gregori Klosman. This is the second occasion Chuckie and on-the-rise Parisian producer/DJ, Klosman have put their musical minds together; they collaborated on the track "Mutfakta" last year. Dance fans may also know Klosman for his remixes of Sean Paul, Kaskade, Lady GaGa, Akon, Avicii, Bob Sinclar, Erick Morillo, David Guetta, Nervo, and more. "The Numb3r5," out globally May 14 on Beatport, is a bold mood tune with huge drops and a catchy, melodic hook.

Rounding out this trio of tunes is "Breaking Up" by Chuckie and young, Italian progressive house production/DJ duo, Promise Land. The track features vocalist Amanda Wilson who has contributed to hits "Love On My Mind" by Freemasons, Avicii's vocal mix of Bromance by Tim Berg, Dim Chris' "You Found Me," and Chrizzo & Maxim's "Runaway" to name but a few. Don't miss Chuckie at Electric Daisy Carnival NYC on May 20th where he'll drop the worldwide live premiere of "Breaking Up." "Breaking Up" is available at Beatport on June 11th.

Listen to "Electro Dude" by Chuckie & GLOWINTHEDARK here. Out today on Beatport…

Soundcloud: http://soundcloud.com/djchuckie/electro-dude-preview
YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wZPbXY3BfdY
Buy Link: http://www.beatport.com/#release/electro-dude/901355

RELEASE DATES

Chuckie & GLOWINTHEDARK - "Electro Dude"
May 1 - Beatport release / May 29 - all other DSPs release

Chuckie & Gregori Klosman - "The Numb3r5"
May 15 - Beatport release / June 12 - all other DSPs release

Chuckie & Promise Land - "Breaking Up" feat. Amanda Wilson
June 11 - Beatport release / July 10 - all other DSPs release

TOUR DATES

Tue May 1 Rabat, Malta - Numero Uno
Fri May 4 Zurich, Switzerland - Dirty Dutch at Kaufleuten
Sat May 5 Geneva, Switzerland - UpTown Business Centre
Sun May 6 Letterkenny Ireland - Pulse
Mon May 7 Praha, Czech Republic - Magnetic Festival
Thu May 17 Columbus, OH - Veterans Memorial Auditorium - Dayglow Festival
Fri May 18 Pittsburgh, PA - Diesel Club Lounge
Sat May 19 Las Vegas, NV - Marquee Day Club (Day Party) at The Cosmopolitan
Sat May 19 Las Vegas, NV - Tao Nightclub
Sun May 20 East Rutherford, NY - MetLife Stadium - Electric Daisy Carnival NYC
Thu May 24 Las Vegas, NV - Tao Nightclub
Fri May 25 San Francisco, CA - I Love San Francisco Festival
Sat May 26 Las Vegas, NV - Marquee Day Club (Day Party) at The Cosmopolitan
Sat May 26 Los Angeles, CA - Playhouse
Sun May 27 Atlantic City, NJ - Jewel Nightclub
Wed May 30 Ibiza, Spain - Subliminal @ Pacha
Wed Jun 6 Atlanta, GA - Gwinnett Center Arena (with Avicii)
Thu Jun 7 Dallas, TX - Zouk
Fri Jun 8 Miami, FL - American Airlines Arena (with Avicii)
Sat Jun 9 El Paso, TX - Tricky Falls
Sun Jun 10 Las Vegas, NV - Electric Daisy Carnival Vegas
Sun Jun 10 Las Vegas, NV - Marquee at The Cosmopolitan
Fri Jun 15 Milano Marittima, Italy - Pineta
Sat Jun 16 Tenerife, Spain - Ritmos del Mundo 2012 at Siam Park
Sun Jun 17 Marbella, Spain - Dreamers
Wed Jun 20 Ibiza, Spain - Subliminal vs Dirty Dutch @ Pacha
Fri Jun 22 Vienna, Austria - Danube Island Festival
Fri Jun 29 Las Vegas, NV - Marquee Day Club (Day Party) at The Cosmopolitan
Sat Jun 30 Ottawa, CAN - Escapade Music Festival
Sat Jun 30 Miami, FL - Liv Nightclub
Sun Jul 1 Gibbons, AB, Canada - Boonstock Festival
Fri Aug 17 Odessa, Ukraine - Summer Sound Festival

http://www.djchuckie.com/
http://www.facebook.com/djchuckie
https://twitter.com/djchuckie
http://www.youtube.com/dirtydutchtv
http://www.soundcloud.com/djchuckie

http://wearebigbeat.com/
https://www.facebook.com/wearebigbeat
https://twitter.com/wearebigbeat
http://www.youtube.com/wearebigbeat
http://soundcloud.com/wearebigbeat

Contact Information