SOURCE: E1 Music

E1 Music

March 23, 2010 12:05 ET

E1 Music Announces Digital Release of Highly-Anticipated "Remember Me" Soundtrack and Film Score

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwire - March 23, 2010) -   E1 Music announces the release of both the film score and the soundtrack to the film "Remember Me," which hit theaters on March 12, 2010 via Summit Entertainment, LLC. Both releases are digital only and available now.

The soundtrack is produced by Paul Katz and Alexandra Patsavas, and features a wide-ranging mix of late '90s artists including National Skyline, Kottonmouth Kings, Supergrass, Sparklehorse, and Sigur Rós.

"Remember Me's" film score was composed by world-renowned indie composer Marcelo Zarvos. Zarvos recently received an Emmy-nomination for the score of the HBO mini-series "Taking Chances" (2009) and was selected by Robert DeNiro to create part of the score for "The Good Shepherd" (2006). In addition to film scores, Marcelo is a Brazilian pianist and composer, known for jazz and his success with the album "Dualism." 

"Remember Me" is directed by Allen Coulter and stars Robert Pattinson, Emilie de Ravin, Chris Cooper, Lena Olin, and Pierce Brosnan. The film was released on March 12, 2010. Tyler (Pattinson) is a rebellious young man in New York City who has a strained relationship with his father (Brosnan) ever since tragedy separated their family. Tyler didn't think anyone could possibly understand what he was going through until the day he met Ally (Ravin) through an unusual twist of fate. Love was the last thing on his mind, but as her spirit unexpectedly heals and inspires him, he begins to fall for her. Through their love, he begins to find happiness and meaning in his life. But soon, hidden secrets are revealed, and the circumstances that brought them together slowly threaten to tear them apart. "Remember Me" is an unforgettable story about the power of love, the strength of family, and the importance of living passionately and treasuring every day of one's life.

To purchase the "Remember Me" score, go to:

To purchase the "Remember Me" soundtrack go to:

"Remember Me" Track Listing:
(Subject to change)

  1. Alien Lover - Luscious Jackson
  2. Play On - Kottonmouth Kings
  3. Kandles - National Skyline
  4. Soft Shoulder - Ani DiFranco
  5. Have Mercy - Two Ton Boa
  6. Hanging With the Wrong Crowd - Ed Harcourt
  7. Why Did We Ever Meet - The Promise Ring
  8. You Can See Me - Supergrass
  9. Sea Of Teeth - Sparklehorse
  10. Andvari - Sigur Rós
  11. Parasol - The Sea and Cake
  12. Soul Brother - Us3
  13. Open Wide - Long Hind Legs
  14. The Sun Keeps Shining On Me - Fonda

About E1 Entertainment
E1 Entertainment (AIM: ETO) is a leading independent entertainment content enterprise that acquires and exploits world-class film, television and music properties around the globe. Its four primary businesses units (E1 Television, E1 Films, E1 Music and E1 Distribution) operate in Canada, the U.S., the UK and Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, Holland and Belgium, providing extensive expertise in film distribution, television and music production and distribution, kids programming, and merchandising and licensing. E1's growing content library, which currently includes more than 4,000 feature films, 2,700 hours of original television programming and 15,000 music tracks, are distributed across all media formats in more than 190 countries. 

About Summit Entertainment, LLC
Summit Entertainment, LLC is a worldwide theatrical motion picture development, financing, production and distribution studio. The studio handles all aspects of marketing and distribution for both its own internally developed motion pictures as well as acquired pictures. Summit Entertainment, LLC also represents international sales for both its own slate and third party product. Summit Entertainment, LLC plans to release 10 to 12 films annually.

Contact Information