Eagle Energy Trust

Eagle Energy Trust

May 19, 2011 09:00 ET

Eagle Energy Trust Holds Annual General Meeting, Re-Elects Directors

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - May 19, 2011) - Eagle Energy Trust (the "Trust") (TSX:EGL.UN) is pleased to announce that, at the annual general meeting of the unitholders of the Trust held on May 18, 2011, all resolutions were passed. In particular, David Fitzpatrick, Bruce Gibson, Joseph Blandford, Warren Steckley and Richard Clark were re-elected as directors of the Trust's administrator.

The presentation provided by management at the meeting is available on the Trust's website at www.EagleEnergyTrust.com.

About Eagle

Eagle Energy Trust is a new energy trust created to provide investors with a publicly traded, oil and natural gas focused, distribution producing investment with favourable tax treatment relative to taxable Canadian corporations.

Richard W. Clark

President and Chief Executive Officer

All material information pertaining to Eagle Energy Trust may be found under the Trust's issuer profile at www.sedar.com and on the Trust's website at www.EagleEnergyTrust.com.

The Trust's units are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol EGL.UN.

Contact Information