SOURCE: Economist Korea


November 26, 2013 14:00 ET

Economist Korea Announces '2013 Korea Economy Leader Awards'

SEOUL, SOUTH KOREA--(Marketwired - Nov 26, 2013) - Economist Korea announced 33 CEOs from various companies and organizations as the winners of '2013 Korea Economy Leader Awards'.

Hosted by Economist Korea and sponsored by Ministry of Science and ICT and Future Planning, Ministry of Trade and Industry and Energy, Joonganglibo, and JTBC-TV, '2013 Korea Economy Leader Awards' are given to companies and organizations with outstanding economic achievements in their fields.

The nominating committee made of industry experts and scholars evaluated 33 winners based on their innovation in management leadership.

'2013 Korea Economy Leader Awards' was held at Millennium Hilton Seoul Hotel and attended by 200 industry representatives. A collection of the 33 winners' stories was published as 'Management Story' book.

The following is the list of '2013 Korea Economy Leader Awards';

  • Chang-Hoon, Ji (President, KOREAN AIR LINES CO., LTD.)
  • Young-Rok, Lim (Chairman, KB Financial Group.)
  • Heon, Shin (CEO, Lotte Shopping CO., LTD.)
  • Joo-Ho, Kim (CEO, Amkor Technology Korea, Inc.)
  • Won-Byung, Choi (Chairman National Agricultural Cooperative Federation.)
  • Sung-Hee, Kang (Chairman, CLK Corporation.)
  • Kum-Kee, Lee (Chairman, IL DONG FOOD'S CO., LTD.)
  • Yong -Taeg, Lim (CEO, JB Woori Capital CO., LTD.)
  • Yong-Hwan, Kim (CEO, The Export-Import Bank of Korea.)
  • Un-Woo, Lee (President,University of Science & Technology.)
  • Yeo-Kyu, Youn (Chief of Medical Clinic, National Medical Center.)
  • Bo-Saeng, Park (Mayor, Gimcheon City.)
  • Chel-Hwan, Lee (Mayor, Dangjin City.)
  • Keun, Namkoong (President, Seoul National University of Science & Technology.)
  • Sung-Sik, Choi (President, YONG-IN SONGDAM College.)
  • Soo-Hong, Kim (CEO,Incheon Bridge CO., LTD.)
  • Choon-Sun, Kim (President, Incheon Port Authority.)
  • Jang-Won, Seo (Mayor, Pocheon City.)
  • Seung-Ho, Park (Mayor, Pohang City.)
  • Kyung-Soo, Choi (Chairman & CEO, Korea Exchange.)
  • Chang -Yup, An (CEO, Joint Yoochang Thermal Systems CO., LTD.)
  • Beom-Jin, Lee (CEO, Duk San Corporation.) 
  • Hong-Sun, Lee (CEO, TriGem Computer, Inc.)
  • Seo-Kon, Kim (Chairman, Solco Biomedical CO., LTD.)
  • Sung-Jin, Kim (CEO, I - KAIST.)
  • Won-Kook, Moon (Chairman, NRD CO., LTD.)
  • Jeong-Yoon, Kim (Chairman, NTSENC CO., LTD.)
  • Sang-Ok, Kim (CEO, YUYANG DNU CO., LTD.)
  • Gyeong-Suk, Kim (CEO, Knowledge Society Integration.)
  • Jae-Sang, Koo (CEO, KCLAVIS.)
  • Won-Suk, Oh (Chairman, KOREA FUEL TECH CORPORATION.)
  • June-Cheol, Yoo (CEO, PMD Academy.)
  • Eun-Kwang, Lee (CEO, Hanmi Electric CO., LCD.)

Contact Information

  • Economist Korea.
    Dong Youn Kim