SOURCE: Economist Korea

Economist KOREA

October 18, 2015 23:16 ET

Economist KOREA Announces 34 Winners of 'Economist, Korea Economy Leader Awards 2015'

SEOUL, SOUTH KOREA--(Marketwired - Oct 18, 2015) - Economist KOREA announced the winners of 'Economist, Korea Economy Leader Awards 2015'.

Hosted by JoongAngilbo and Economist KOREA, 'Economist, Korea Economy Leader Awards 2015' awards new leaders for the Korean economy by promoting their leadership in their organizations. Award committee of industry experts nominated winners from various industries and organizations among companies, universities, and local governments. The award was sponsored by Ministry of Science, ICT, and Future Planning and Ministry of Trade, Industry, and Energy.

The award ceremony was held on October 7th at Millennium Hilton Hotel in Seoul.

The following is the list of the award winners:

Won-Joon, Lee (CEO / Lotte Shopping Co., Ltd.)
Bo-Seang, Park (Mayor / Gimcheon City) 
Byung-Sun, Kwak (Chairman / Korea Student Aid Foundation) 
Sung-Woo, Kim (CEO / NanoBiosys, Inc.) 
Dong-Gi, Kim (CEO / Nuri Development Company)
Jin-Hyouk, Kwon (CEO / Nuri Biotech Co., Ltd.) 
Ki-Seok, Kim (CEO / Romanson Co., Ltd.) 
Sung-Woo, Lee (CEO / Samjin Pharmaceuticals Co., Ltd.)
Young-Mo, An (Chairman / Seyeong Construction Co., Ltd.) 
Won-Ki, Kim (CEO / Segero TV) 
Aaron H, Kwon (CEO & Founder / Summit International Capital) 
Dong-Il, Jeong (CEO / I Drone) 
Sung-Deog, Jang (CEO / Okmall) 
Hye-Sung, Shin (CEO / WADIZ) 
Young-Sun, Kim (CEO / Ehwa Technologies Information Co., Ltd.)
Chung-Il, Cho (CEO / KONA I Co., Ltd.) 
Yang-Chun, Park (CEO / ThyssenKrupp Elevator (Korea) Co., Ltd.)
Un-Ha, Roh (CEO / Panasonic Korea, Ltd.) 
Anthony Kyungtae, Kim (CEO / Plumbline Life Sciences, Inc.) 
Yang-Suk, Yoo (Chairman / Hanil E-Hwa Co., Ltd.) 
Moon-Soon, Choi (Governor of Gangwon Province / Gangwon Provincial Office)
Yang-sik, Choi (Mayor / Gyeongju City) 
Seung-Hyeon, Moon (Assistant to the President / Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology) 
Hyung-Sik, Choi (Governor / Damyang County) 
Sung-Chul, Shin (President / Daegu Gyeongbuk Institute of Science & Technology) 
Hyuk-Soo, Kwon (President / Korea Coal Corporation) 
Ryong-Woo, Rhi (Governor / Buyeo County) 
Suk-Ju, Hwang (Mayor / Sunchang County)
Se-Jo, Oh (Vice-President / Yonsei University International Campus)
Hong-Sub, Kim (Mayor / Jung-Gu Office, Incheon Metropolitan City) 
Gi-Woo, Lee (President / JEI University) 
Jung-Sub, Cha (Governor / Haman County)
Byeong-Ho, Ahn (Governor / Hampyeon County) 
Man, Chang (CEO / Korea Marine Environment Management Corporation)

Contact Information

  • Economist KOREA
    Dong Youn Kim