SOURCE: EDA Consortium

EDA Consortium

June 01, 2012 14:42 ET

EDA Consortium Elects Officers and Board Members

SAN JOSE, CA--(Marketwire - Jun 1, 2012) - The Electronic Design Automation (EDA) Consortium announced today that it has elected nine people to the Board of Directors and elected officers to serve the organization through spring 2014. Kathryn Kranen, President and CEO of Jasper Design Automation, was elected chairman by the new board. Walden C. Rhines, Chairman and CEO of Mentor Graphics Corporation, and Lip-Bu Tan, President and CEO of Cadence Design Systems, were elected as vice chairs.

In addition to the officers listed above, the EDA Consortium Board includes two new members and six continuing members:

  • Raul Camposano, CEO, Nimbic (new)
  • Edmund Cheng, President and CEO, Gradient Design Automation
  • Dane Collins, CEO, AWR Corporation
  • Aart de Geus, Chairman and CEO, Synopsys, Inc
  • Dean Drako, President and CEO, IC Manage (new)
  • John Kibarian, CEO, president and co-founder, PDF Solutions
  • Simon Segars, Executive VP & GM, PIPD and PD, ARM
  • Ravi Subramanian, President and CEO, Berkeley Design Automation

"Having been an active member of the EDAC Board of Directors for the past eight years, I am honored and delighted at the opportunity to serve as chair," said Kathryn Kranen, President and CEO of Jasper Design Automation. "EDAC has made significant strides in addressing the common needs of the EDA industry, benefitting not only our member companies but the entire semiconductor and electronics ecosystems enabled by EDA. I look forward to working with the new and returning board members to continue and expand our work."

"I am delighted to join the EDAC Board of Directors," said Raul Camposano, CEO of Nimbic. "I will be an active participant in EDAC focusing on growth areas such as 3DIC and wafer level packaging platforms and the use of massive compute power provided by public and private clouds."

"It is a continuous process to communicate the value of Electronic Design Automation," said Dean Drako, President and CEO of IC Manage. "Our entire industry can benefit from EDAC using its stature to make a compelling case to semiconductor executives and the broader community regarding EDA as a critical enabler of their own success."

The new board was elected by the EDA Consortium general membership during the voting period ending May 30, 2012. The board chairman was and vice chairmen were elected at a board meeting held prior to the Spring Member's Meeting on May 31. At the same meeting, the new board reappointed Dane Collins and Simon Segars to the board, and reappointed corporate officers Robert M. Gardner CFO and Treasurer, and Mark White, Partner, White Summers Caffee & James, LLP, Corporate Secretary.

About the EDA Consortium

The EDA Consortium is the international association of companies that provide tools and services that enable engineers to create the world's electronic products. EDA is the critical technology used to design electronics for the communications, computer, space technology, medical and industrial equipment, and consumer electronics markets, among others.

For more information about the EDA Consortium or to subscribe to the Market Statistics Service, contact EDA Consortium, 111 West Saint John Street, Suite 220, San Jose, Calif. 95113, USA, office 408-287-3322, fax 408-317-3322 or visit

The information supplied by the EDA Consortium is believed to be accurate and reliable, but EDAC assumes no responsibility for any errors that may appear in this document. All trademarks and registered trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

Contact Information

  • Press Contact:
    Paul Cohen
    EDA Consortium