SOURCE: Statoil

August 31, 2010 10:48 ET

Elected to Statoil's board

STAVANGER, NORWAY--(Marketwire - August 31, 2010) - The corporate assembly of Statoil (OSE: STL) (NYSE: STO) has chosen Lady Barbara Judge and Bjørn Tore Godal as new members of Statoil's board of directors.

The corporate assembly also re-elected Svein Rennemo as chair, Marit Arnstad as deputy chair, and Roy Franklin, Grace Reksten Skaugen and Jakob Stausholm as board members.

The election of the board will take effect from 1 September 2010.

Information on the members of the board can be found at

This information is subject of the disclosure requirements acc. to §5- 12 vphl (Norwegian Securities Trading Act)


This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that: (i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and (ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.

Source: Statoil via Thomson Reuters ONE

Contact Information

  • Contacts:

    Investor relations
    Hilde Merete Nafstad
    vice president, investor relations
    Tel: +47 95783911

    Jannik Lindbæk Jr
    vice president for media relations
    Tel: +47 97755622