SOURCE: Embarcadero Technologies

Embarcadero Technologies

October 10, 2012 08:00 ET

Embarcadero Presents "SQL Server 2012 Performance Tips and Gotchas" Webinar With Rick Morelan, CEO of Joes2Pros

SAN FRANCISCO, CA--(Marketwire - Oct 10, 2012) -  Embarcadero Technologies announced today it is sponsoring an upcoming free webinar titled "SQL Server 2012 Performance Tips and Gotchas," hosted by Rick Morelan, CEO and founder of Joes2Pros. Two separate sessions will be held for European and North American attendees on Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2012.

What:
The devil is in the details where even one poorly placed index can bring an enterprise database to its knees. This session will cover the basic performance tips, including which ones always work and which ones always fail, as well as what users can (and should) do when it comes to the most common types of indexes. Participants will gain insight on basic performance tuning tips and tricks, common index types and when to use them and habit-based mistakes and how to avoid them.

When:
Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2012
Europe: 7:00 a.m. PDT/ 10:00 a.m. EDT/ 14:00 GMT
North America: 11:00 a.m. PDT/ 2:00 p.m. EDT/ 18:00 GMT

Where:
To register for either webinar session, visit: http://bit.ly/RickMorelanWebinar 

About the Presenter
Rick Morelan is CEO and founder of Joes2Pros, a company that provides SQL training materials via published books and videos that complement global standards. Rick has spent over 10 years with Microsoft and attained over 30 Microsoft certifications in applications, networking, databases and .NET development. Today, Rick continues to provide SQL training to a number of organizations and currently serves as an engineer for the Windows Mobile group, Bellevue College, and Moretechnology.com.

About Embarcadero Technologies
Embarcadero Technologies, Inc. is a leading provider of award-winning tools for application developers and database professionals so they can design systems right, build them faster and run them better, regardless of their platform or programming language. Ninety of the Fortune 100 and an active community of more than three million users worldwide rely on Embarcadero products to increase productivity, reduce costs, simplify change management and compliance, and accelerate innovation. Founded in 1993, Embarcadero is headquartered in San Francisco, with offices located around the world. www.embarcadero.com

Contact Information

  • Press Contact:
    Kristina Lanpheir
    Kulesa Faul for Embarcadero Technologies
    650-340-1992
    Email Contact