SOURCE: Embarcadero Technologies

Embarcadero Technologies

December 03, 2012 08:00 ET

Embarcadero Webinar Offers Quick Start for Developers to Deliver New and Existing Apps for Windows 8

SAN FRANCISCO, CA--(Marketwire - Dec 3, 2012) - Embarcadero Technologies announced today it is hosting a free webinar titled "Windows 8 - I Like Your Style" featuring Stephen Ball, product evangelist for Embarcadero. Three separate sessions will be held on Dec. 5, 2012.

What:
This session will provide the perfect quick start for developers who want to deliver existing or new applications with an up-to-the-minute Windows 8 UI look and feel. Starting with a Windows 8 overview, the session will quickly move on to how developers can easily convert their existing VCL applications, or can build FireMonkey applications from scratch using the Metropolis UI style.

When:
Wednesday, Dec. 5, 2012
6:00 a.m. PST/ 9:00 a.m. EST/ 14:00 UTC
11:00 a.m. PST/ 2:00 p.m. EST/ 19:00 UTC
5:00 p.m. PST / 8:00 p.m. EST / 12:00 p.m. Dec. 6 Australia EDT

Where:
To register for a webinar session, visit: bit.ly/StephenBallWebinar

This webinar is part of Embarcadero's RAD in Action webinar series. Previous webinars in the series include:

About the speaker
Stephen Ball is a chartered IT professional and product evangelist for Embarcadero regularly speaking across Europe and Africa. Stephen brings a unique sense of product and practical business insight from over a decade's multi-national first-hand experience leading development teams on projects working with RAD Studio and InterBase on products for a range of blue chip companies including Hilton, American Express, Virgin Active, Range Servant and Fitness First.

About Embarcadero Technologies
Embarcadero Technologies, Inc. is a leading provider of award-winning tools for application developers and database professionals so they can design systems right, build them faster and run them better, regardless of their platform or programming language. Ninety of the Fortune 100 and an active community of more than three million users worldwide rely on Embarcadero products to increase productivity, reduce costs, simplify change management and compliance, and accelerate innovation. Founded in 1993, Embarcadero is headquartered in San Francisco, with offices located around the world. www.embarcadero.com

Contact Information

  • Press Contact:
    Kristina Lanpheir
    Kulesa Faul for Embarcadero Technologies
    650-340-1992
    Email Contact