SOURCE: Emerald Oil, Inc.

Emerald Oil, Inc.

October 26, 2012 07:00 ET

Emerald Oil, Inc. Hosting Third Quarter 2012 Earnings Conference Call

DENVER, CO--(Marketwire - Oct 26, 2012) - Emerald Oil, Inc. ("Emerald" or the "Company") (NYSE MKT: EOX) plans to announce its third quarter 2012 financial and operational results on Thursday, November 8, 2012 after the close of trading on the NYSE MKT. The Company will host a conference call on Friday, November 9, 2012 at 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time (8:00 a.m. Mountain Time) to discuss financial and operational results for the quarter.

Emerald Oil, Inc. 3Q 2012 Financial and Operational Results Conference Call
Date:   Friday, November 9, 2012
 Time:   10:00 a.m. Eastern Time
9:00 a.m. Central Time
8:00 a.m. Mountain Time
7:00 a.m. Pacific Time
Webcast:   Live and rebroadcast over the Internet at Emerald Oil website
Website:   http://www.emeraldoil.com/
Telephone Dial-In:   877-407-0668 (toll-free) and 201-689-8558 (International)
 Telephone Replay:   Available through Friday, November 16, 2012 
877-660-6853 (toll-free) and 201-612-7415 (International)
Passcode: 403122

About Emerald

Emerald is a Denver-based independent exploration and production company focused primarily on the development of its approximate 48,100 net acres in the Williston Basin in North Dakota and Montana, prospective for oil in the Bakken and Three Forks formations. The Company has also accumulated 45,000 net acres in the Sandwash Basin in northwest Colorado and southwest Wyoming, prospective for oil in the Niobrara formation, and 33,500 net acres in central Montana, prospective for oil in the Heath formation. For more information, visit the Company's website at www.emeraldoil.com.

Contact Information