SOURCE: Encana Corporation

Encana Corporation

September 28, 2014 19:53 ET

Encana to Hold Conference Call Before North American Markets Open on Monday, September 29, 2014

CALGARY, AB--(Marketwired - September 28, 2014) - Encana Corporation (TSX: ECA) (NYSE: ECA) will hold a conference call before the North American public markets open Monday, September 29, 2014. A corresponding news release will be issued and presentation slides will be available for download from Encana's website prior to the start of the conference call for investors. A separate conference call for media will also be held.

Conference call for investors
Encana will host a webcast conference call with a slide presentation for investors on Monday, September 29, 2014 starting at 6:00 a.m. MT (8:00 a.m. ET). To participate, please dial (877) 223-4471 (toll-free in North America) or (647) 788-4922 approximately 10 minutes prior to the conference call. An archived recording of the call will be available from approximately 3:30 p.m. MT on September 29 until 9:59 p.m. MT on October 9, 2014 by dialing (800) 585-8367 or (416) 621-4642 and entering passcode 12810601. A live audio webcast of the conference call, including slides, will also be available on Encana's website, www.encana.com, in the Invest In Us section under Presentations & Events. The webcast will be archived for approximately 90 days. Media are invited to attend this call in a listen-only mode.

Follow Encana on Twitter @encana for updates during the conference call for investors.

Conference call for media
A 30-minute conference call for media will be held Monday, September 29, 2014, starting at 7:45 a.m. MT (9:45 a.m. ET) and ending at 8:15 a.m. MT (10:15 A.M. ET). President & CEO Doug Suttles will be available during the call to answer questions from media. To participate, please dial (877) 223-4471 (toll-free in North America) or (647) 788-4922 approximately 10 minutes prior to the conference call.

Encana Corporation
Encana is a leading North American energy producer that is focused on developing its strong portfolio of resource plays, held directly and indirectly through its subsidiaries, producing natural gas, oil and natural gas liquids (NGLs). By partnering with employees, community organizations and other businesses, Encana contributes to the strength and sustainability of the communities where it operates. Encana common shares trade on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges under the symbol ECA.

SOURCE: Encana Corporation

Contact Information

  • Further information on Encana Corporation is available on the company's website, www.encana.com, or by contacting:

    Investor contact: 
    Brian Dutton   
    Director, Investor Relations 
    (403) 645-2285 

    Patti Posadowski 
    Sr. Advisor, Investor Relations 
    (403) 645-2252 

    Media contact: 
    Jay Averill 
    Director, Media Relations 
    (403) 645-4747 

    Doug McIntyre 
    Advisor, Media Relations 
    (403) 645-6553