Encana Corporation

TSX : ECA
NYSE : ECA


Encana Corporation

May 06, 2014 20:00 ET

Encana to Hold Conference Call Before North American Markets Open Wednesday, May 7, 2014

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 6, 2014) - Encana Corporation (TSX:ECA) (NYSE:ECA) will hold a conference call before the North American public markets open Wednesday, May 7, 2014. A corresponding news release will be issued and presentation slides will be available for download from Encana's website prior to the start of the conference call.

The webcast conference call for the investment community will start at 6 a.m. MT (8 a.m. ET). To participate, please dial (888) 231-8191 (toll-free in North America) or (647) 427-7450 approximately 10 minutes prior to the conference call. An archived recording of the call will be available from approximately 9 a.m. MT (11 a.m. ET) on May 7 to until 11:59 p.m. MT (1:59 a.m. ET) on May 14, 2014, by dialing (855) 859-2056 or (416) 849-0833 and entering passcode 43058049.

A live audio webcast of the conference call, as well as presentation slides, will be available via Encana's website, www.encana.com, under Investors/Presentations & Events. The webcasts will be archived for approximately 90 days.

Encana Corporation

Encana is a leading North American energy producer that is focused on growing its strong portfolio of diverse resource plays, held directly and indirectly through its subsidiaries, producing natural gas, oil and natural gas liquids. By partnering with employees, community organizations and other businesses, Encana contributes to the strength and sustainability of the communities where it operates. Encana common shares trade on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges under the symbol ECA.

Follow Encana on Twitter @encana for updates during the conference call.

Further information on Encana Corporation is available on the company's website, www.encana.com.

Source: Encana Corporation

Contact Information

  • Encana Corporation - Investor contact
    Brian Dutton
    Director, Investor Relations
    (403) 645-2285

    Encana Corporation - Investor contact
    Patti Posadowski
    Sr. Advisor, Investor Relations
    (403) 645-2252

    Encana Corporation - Media contact
    Jay Averill
    Media Relations
    (403) 645-4747
    www.encana.com