Encana Corporation
TSX : ECA
NYSE : ECA

Encana Corporation

October 16, 2013 11:00 ET

Encana to Hold Conference Call and Webcast on Third Quarter 2013 Results on Wednesday, October 23, 2013

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - Oct. 16, 2013) - Encana Corporation (TSX:ECA)(NYSE:ECA) will release its third quarter 2013 results on Wednesday, October 23, 2013. The news release detailing Encana's third quarter 2013 results will provide operating and financial information. Financial statements will be available on the company's website.

A conference call and webcast to discuss the results will be held for the investment community the same day beginning at 11 a.m. MT (1 p.m. ET). To participate, please dial (888) 231-8191 (toll-free in North America) or (647) 427-7450 approximately 10 minutes prior to the conference call. An archived recording of the call will be available from approximately 2 p.m. MT (4 p.m. ET) on October 23 until 9:59 p.m. MT (11:59 p.m. ET) on October 30, 2013 by dialing (855) 859-2056 or (416) 849-0833 and entering passcode 27733290.

Live audio webcasts of the conference call will also be available via Encana's website, www.encana.com, under Investors/Presentations & Events. The webcasts will be archived for approximately 90 days.

Encana Corporation

Encana is a leading North American energy producer that is focused on growing its strong portfolio of diverse resource plays producing natural gas, oil and natural gas liquids. By partnering with employees, community organizations and other businesses, Encana contributes to the strength and sustainability of the communities where it operates. Encana common shares trade on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges under the symbol ECA.

Further information on Encana Corporation is available on the company's website, www.encana.com.

Source: Encana Corporation

Contact Information

  • Encana Corporation - Investor Contact
    Lorna Klose
    Manager, Investor Relations
    (403) 645-6977

    Encana Corporation - Investor Contact
    Patti Posadowski
    Advisor, Investor Relations
    (403) 645-2252

    Encana Corporation - Media Contact
    Jay Averill
    Manager, Media Relations
    (403) 645-4747
    www.encana.com