Encana Corporation
TSX : ECA
NYSE : ECA

Encana Corporation

September 09, 2013 12:00 ET

Encana to Present at Peters & Co. 2013 Energy Conference and Barclays CEO Energy-Power Conference

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - Sept. 9, 2013) - Encana Corporation (TSX:ECA)(NYSE:ECA) -

Kevin Smith, Vice-President, Northwest Business Unit, will be presenting at the Peters & Co. 2013 Energy Conference on Tuesday, September 10, 2013 at approximately 8:20 a.m. ET (6:20 a.m. MT) in Toronto, ON.

Webcast link: http://www.newswire.ca/en/webcast/detail/1212443/1330671

Doug Suttles, President & CEO, will be presenting at the Barclays CEO Energy-Power Conference on Thursday, September 12, 2013 at approximately 12:25 p.m. ET (10:25 a.m. MT) in New York, NY.

Webcast link: http://cc.talkpoint.com/barc002/091113a_lp/?entity=56_U5K3UJL

Links to the webcast and presentation slides will also be available at the start of each presentation on Encana's website, www.encana.com, under Invest in Us/Presentations & Events.

Encana Corporation

Encana is a leading North American energy producer that is focused on growing its strong portfolio of diverse resource plays producing natural gas, oil and natural gas liquids. By partnering with employees, community organizations and other businesses, Encana contributes to the strength and sustainability of the communities where it operates. Encana common shares trade on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges under the symbol ECA.

Source: Encana Corporation

Contact Information

  • Investor contact:
    Encana Corporation
    Lorna Klose
    Manager, Investor Relations
    (403) 645-6977

    Encana Corporation
    Patti Posadowski
    Advisor, Investor Relations
    (403) 645-2252

    Media contact:
    Encana Corporation
    Jay Averill
    Manager, Media Relations
    (403) 645-4747
    www.encana.com