SOURCE: Executive Alliance

August 22, 2006 08:00 ET

Executive Alliance Announces Star Roster of Nominees for the First Annual Information Security Executive (ISE) of the Year West Award™ 2006

ATLANTA, GA -- (MARKET WIRE) -- August 22, 2006 -- Executive Alliance, creator and provider of premium leadership-recognition forums, announced today the nominees for the first annual Information Security Executive (ISE) of the Year West Award. With the finalists and winner to be revealed at a gala ceremony held on September 21, 2006, at the W Hotel in San Francisco, the award recognizes outstanding achievement in the fields of information security and risk management.

The distinguished roster of ISE West nominees includes the following industry leaders:

-       Henry Bagdasarian; Information Technology Audit Director, Fox
        Entertainment Group
-       David Barnett; Director, Risk Management, Global Information
        Technology, Applera Corporation
-       Phillip J. Cirulli; Executive Director, Enterprise Controls;
        Fluor Corporation
-       Dave Cullinane; Chief Security Officer, Washington Mutual Bank
-       Gregg Davis; Senior Vice President, Chief Information Officer,
        Webcor Builders, Inc.
-       Jason Hoffman; Vice President and Chief Information Security
        Officer, Greater Bay Bank, N.A.
-       Elizabeth King; Vice President of Information Management
        Services, Starbucks Corporation
-       Jeffrey Lucchesi; Chief Information Officer, Building Materials
        and Holding Corporation (BMHC)
-       Scott Mackelprang; Vice President of Security and Compliance,
        Digital Insight
-       Theresa A. Masse; State Chief Information Security Officer,
        State of Oregon
-       David Matthews; Deputy Chief Information Security Officer, City
        of Seattle, Washington
-       Melodi Mosley-Gates; Director, Risk Management, Information
        Security & Chief Information Security Officer, Qwest
-       Christopher Paidhrin; Chief Security Officer, Southwest
        Washington Medical Center (SWMC)
-       Cheryl Santor, Information Security Manager, Metropolitan Water
        District of Southern California
-       Racheal Strider; Chief Information Security Officer, California
        Department of Health Services
-       Radha Thompson; First Vice President, Security and Risk for
        Card Services, Washington Mutual Card Services (Formerly Providian)
-       Russell Walker; Vice President of Information Security, Warner
        Brothers Entertainment
-       John Williams; Business Program Manager, Communications &
        Information Management Systems, The Boeing Company
-       Preston Wood; Chief Information Security Officer, Zions
To select the finalists and winner, a panel of distinguished judges will utilize stringent criteria that support effectiveness in leading information security organizations, developing innovative solutions to meet business challenges, and mentoring and motivating staff members.

Providing added content to the award gala and other networking and celebratory events held on September 21, Executive Alliance has partnered with the ISSA CISO Executive Membership to host a 2nd day Executive Forum on Friday, September 22, 2006 (also to be held at the W San Francisco.) This forum will bring together the ISE West Nominees, ISSA CISO members and leading security executives from the region for panel discussions, presentations and interactive group discussions.

"The high caliber of nominees validates our desire to introduce the successful ISE of the Year Award Program Series™ to the western region," said Marci McCarthy, CEO of Executive Alliance. "With these compelling leaders as nominees, a content-rich agenda at the ISSA CISO Executive Membership Forum and the exciting venue of the W San Francisco, we expect a strong turn-out of the information security community."

Tickets are still available for the Award Gala and may be purchased online at

About the ISE West 2006 Sponsors

The Information Security Executive of the Year West Award 2006™, a property of Executive Alliance, Inc., is brought to the business community by the following sponsors: Megabyte -- Cisco Systems, Intellitactics and Tizor; Kilobyte -- Brabeion, Cenzic, Courion, Crossbeam Systems, CSC, ENDFORCE, Lancope, Passlogix, Patchlink Corporation and Voltage Security, Inc.; National Media -- Information Week Magazine, Network Computing Magazine and Optimize Magazine; Research Sponsor -- Symantec, and National Association Sponsor -- CISO Executive Membership of ISSA.

About Executive Alliance and the ISE Awards

Executive Alliance is the creator and provider of premium leadership-recognition forums that honor and record outstanding achievement of executives. These forums facilitate deep relationships within a network of peers; provide visibility for executives and their companies, and offer access and insight into the leaders of industries. Through an extensive platform of collaborative events, which include Industry Award Events, Summits, Executive Forums, Private Receptions and Customized Programs, Executive Alliance creates interactive assemblies for bringing together top executives and innovators in their field.

Recognized by Morgan Keegan as the largest and most widely recognized awards program for IT security executives, the ISE Award Program Series™ includes the ISE Southeast Award (Atlanta, GA), ISE Central Award (Dallas, TX), ISE New England Award (Boston, MA), ISE Mid-Atlantic Award (Washington DC), ISE West Award (San Francisco, CA), ISE Tri-State Award (New York, NY), and the ISE National Award (Orlando, FL). For more information on this prestigious award, visit

Contact Information

  • Media Contact:

    Tom Wethington
    Executive Alliance, Inc.