SOURCE: Domo Music Group

Domo Music Group

August 17, 2012 12:07 ET

Featuring the Wisdom of Native American Activist Dennis Banks With Music by Grammy Award-Winning Artist Kitaro, Domo Music Group to Release Groundbreaking Project "Let Mother Earth Speak," Featuring the Single "Peace," September 11

Pre-Order Dennis Banks' & Kitaro's "Let Mother Earth Speak" at iTunes Beginning August 28

LOS ANGELES, CA--(Marketwire - August 17, 2012) -  Domo Music Group presents world-renowned Native American activist Dennis Banks as he joins forces with Golden Globe and Grammy Award-winning artist Kitaro in celebration of our Earth in this new CD, "Let Mother Earth Speak." The project contains a message of international peace intertwined with stories and life lessons from Dennis Banks and features the musical sensitivity and powerful prowess of Kitaro.

With a focus on world and inner peace in "Let Mother Earth Speak," each song begins with thoughtful spoken words from Dennis with Kitaro providing the musical accompaniment. Following Dennis' narrative, the distinctive sounds of Native American drums and culturally correct instruments emerge as Dennis sings traditional Native American Indian songs. A featured and beautiful new composition and debut single "Peace," with music by Kitaro, heads the inspired track listing. The single "Peace" will be released along with the entire full-length album on September 11, 2012. Fans can pre-order the project on iTunes and from the Domo Music Group website

The unique mix of Kitaro's music with Native American instruments along with the insight of Dennis Banks makes "Let Mother Earth Speak" one of the most unique marriages of musical and spoken word-driven projects of this or any year. It's a journey we all should take and a message to which we all should carefully listen.

Fans can pre-order the project immediately at or on iTunes on August 28.

Participate in all the social networking activities:

Pop Market:


Facebook Page:

Artist Page on the Domo Music Group Website:

"Let Mother Earth Speak" Music Video at YouTube:

Track Listing: 01. Thank You Great Spirit; 02. Song Of Responsibilities; 03. The Missionary Song; 04. A Good Day To Die; 05. Don't Cry; 06. End Of The Day; 07. She Don't Love Me Anymore; 08. Longest Walk 2; 09. Peace

Contact Information