SOURCE: Illinois Technology Association (ITA)

Illinois Technology Association (ITA)

August 10, 2015 10:05 ET

Finalists Announced in 16th Annual ITA CityLIGHTS Awards

CHICAGO, IL--(Marketwired - August 10, 2015) - The Illinois Technology Association (ITA) is thrilled to reveal the finalists in the 2015 ITA CityLIGHTS Awards. Spanning eight categories, this year's 39 finalists represent a wide swath in the technology industry and showcase the growing level of innovation in Chicago and the Midwest.

You help decide the winners! Public voting is now open at and will close on Friday, August 28. The winners will be determined based on a composite score of the judges insights and public votes.

"The ITA CityLIGHTS program highlights companies and individuals who are raising the bar in technology and innovation," said ITA CEO Fred Hoch. "I'm proud to say that bar gets a little higher every year as this year's finalists exemplify."

The winners will be honored at the ITA CityLIGHTS Awards event on September 17 at Morgan Manufacturing in Chicago. Attended by more than 650 people annually, this event brings together the who's who of local tech. Visit the event website to purchase tickets, a table or to become a sponsor.

The 2015 Finalists are:

CEO of the Year Award

  • Anders Gustafsson, Zebra Technologies
  • Dan Michelson, Strata Decision Technology
  • John Morris, Cleversafe
  • Shawn Riegsecker, Centro
  • John Roa, ÄKTA

CityLIGHTS Award
The winner of the category is determined solely by the ITA Board of Directors and is not open for public vote.

  • Don DeLoach, Infobright
  • Shradha Agarwal & Rishi Shah, ContextMedia
  • Polsky Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Lighthouse Award

  • cleverbridge
  • Gogo
  • Jellyvision
  • SAVO
  • SMS Assist

Outstanding Technology Development Award

  • Avant
  • EVENTup
  • Gogo
  • Tagkast
  • ThinkCERCA

Prominent Woman in Tech Award

  • Shradha Agarwal, ContextMedia
  • Andee Harris, Syndio
  • Amanda Lannert, Jellyvision
  • Helen Levinson, Indigo Interactive
  • Caralynn V. Nowinski, M.D., UI LABS

Rising Star Award

  • Kapow Events
  • Maven Wave Partners
  • Shiftgig
  • Signal
  • Snapsheet
  • Spartz

Technologist of the Year Award

  • Dr. Mehmet Dalkilic, TurboAppeal
  • Kristian Hammond, Narrative Science
  • Aaron Rankin, Sprout Social
  • Vinit Singh, NuCurrent
  • Paul Zhang, Avant

Trailblazing Award

  • NuCurrent
  • Opternative
  • Page Vault
  • Quill Engage by Narrative Science
  • Rippleshot

Thank you to our 2015 ITA CityLIGHTS Awards sponsors: Platinum Sponsors, Gogo and Trustwave and Event Sponsors, Authentify, CoreSite, Lantern Partners, Optiver, SAVO Group, Southpoint Insurance and SurePayroll.

About the Illinois Technology Association
The Illinois Technology Association (ITA) is a business services organization dedicated to growing technology companies. ITA provides strategic programming, consulting and resources, enabling its members to grow, build and elevate their business. For more information, visit, follow @ITAbuzz on Twitter or find us on LinkedIn.

Image Available:

Contact Information