SOURCE: nFusion


February 24, 2016 10:00 ET

Finalists for 2016 Cojones Awards Announced

Awards Program Recognizes Courageous Marketing Change Agents From Leading Global Brands

AUSTIN, TX--(Marketwired - Feb 24, 2016) - nFusion, the agency partner for modern marketers, today announced the Finalists for the third annual Cojones Awards, which honors marketers who have exhibited courage and boldness to disrupt the status quo. Finalists were selected by an independent panel of all-star judges. Winners will be selected for outstanding performance in one of five categories. The Finalists by category are below:

1. Inspire - to build authentic brands with a sense of purpose:

a. Emily Culp, CMO at Keds (@emilyculp) Vote for Emily
b. Andy Lark, CMO at Xero (@kiwilark) Vote for Andy
c. Lisa Mann, EVP of Marketing at KIND Snacks (@KINDSnacks) Vote for Lisa

2. Be Bold - to disrupt the status quo and break out of the sea of sameness

a. Joey Bergstein, GM and CMO at Seventh Generation (@JoeyBergstein) Vote for Joey
b. Rob Lynch, Brand President and CMO at Arby's Restaurant Group (@robburghlynch) Vote for Rob
c. Marisa Thalberg, CMO at Taco Bell (@ExecutiveMoms) Vote for Marisa

3. Connect - to deliver meaningful customer experiences seamlessly across channels:

a. Evan Greene, CMO at The Recording Academy/Grammys (@hopeandchange) Vote for Evan
b. Jacob Jaber, CEO at Philz Coffee (@JacobJaber) Vote for Jacob
c. Denise Karkos, CMO at TD Ameritrade (@dckarkos) Vote for Denise

4. Innovate - to implement new ways of engaging customer living a digital lifestyle:

a. Eric Asche, CMO at Truth Initiative (@easche) Vote for Eric
b. Barbara Coppola, CMO at Grubhub (@Grubhub) Vote for Barbara
c. Vinoo Vijay, EVP, CMO and Head of Corporate and Public Affairs at TD Bank (@VijayVinoo) Vote for Vijay

5. Transform - to build organizational capabilities to become modern marketers:

a. Douwe Bergsma, CMO at Georgia-Pacific LLC (@douwebergsma) Vote for Douwe
b. Trish Mueller, SVP and CMO at The Home Depot (@mueller_trish) Vote for Trish
c. Peter Horst, CMO at The Hershey Company (@peterhorst) Vote for Peter

Winners will be chosen by a combination of Tweet2Vote and panelist votes and will be honored in an awards ceremony on Saturday, March 12 from 5:30-8:00 p.m. at Swift's Attic in Austin, Texas. Tweet your vote by clicking the links next to the finalists above by March 2, 2016.

To register for the event, visit:, or, follow @nFusion and #CojonesAwards2016 on Twitter to watch the Periscope live-stream of the awards ceremony beginning at 7:00pm CST on March 12.

About nFusion:
nFusion is the agency for today's modern marketer. We help clients create and deliver relevant, personalized experiences at each touch point, regardless of time of day, device or location. With the nFusion Accelerator, we offer a unique advisory service that provides CMOs with strategic advice and action plans to help them deliver quickly on growth and transformation mandates. Clients of nFusion include BJ's Restaurants, Google, Samsung and Sitecore. nFusion is proud to have been recognized by Ad Age as a Small Agency of the Year in 2014 and winner of a Gold Effie in 2015. Follow nFusion on Twitter, LinkedIn, Facebook or the agency website.

Contact Information

  • Press Contact:
    Cassady Nordeen
    Blast PR on behalf of nFusion
    Email Contact