SOURCE: Larkin Street Youth Services

Larkin Street Youth Services

April 13, 2012 11:00 ET

Finalists of the Seventh Annual Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards Include CFOs From Intel, Jamba Juice, MTC, Kickstart, Avago, and Jive

The Event Recognizes Bay Area CFOs While Raising Funds for Larkin Street Youth Services and Homeless Youth

SAN FRANCISCO, CA--(Marketwire - Apr 13, 2012) - The Independent Selection Panel of the seventh annual Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards announced today the finalists in six categories for 2012 CFO of the Year. All award finalists will be recognized and winners announced at the annual awards dinner and ceremony on Wednesday, May 30, 2012 to be held at the Westin St. Francis, San Francisco.

This unique event, attended by over 500 prominent Bay Area business leaders, benefits Larkin Street Youth Services. The Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards has raised over $2.3 million over the past six years in support of Larkin Street Youth Services. Each year, Larkin Street helps over 3,100 homeless and at-risk youth in San Francisco move off the streets through comprehensive housing, education, employment and support programs.

Finalists are chosen by a blue ribbon independent Selection Panel comprised of business and academic leaders including Larry Carter, retired Chief Financial Officer, Cisco; Alison Davis, Board Director, Royal Bank of Scotland, Unisys, Gamefly, Xoom, Silk Road Technology, Diamond Foods; Mary Huss, Publisher, San Francisco Business Times; Richard Lyons, Dean, Haas School of Business, UC Berkeley; and Ted Schlein, Partner, Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers.

2012 Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards Finalists by award category:

Winner, Hall of Fame - Lifetime Achievement Award
Sharon McCollam, Retired Director, EVP, CFO, COO, Williams-Sonoma, Inc.

Public Company with revenues above $500MM
Sydney Carey, TIBCO Software, Inc.
Stacy Loretz-Congdon, Core-Mark Holding Company, Inc.
Stacy Smith, Intel Corporation

Public Company with revenues up to $500MM
Kenneth Arola, Align Technology, Inc.
Bryan LeBlanc, Jive Software, Inc.
Karen Luey, Jamba Juice Company

Non-Public Company
Richard Boragno, Clif Bar & Company
Tim Green, Gateway Bank
Brian Mayhew, Metropolitan Transportation Commission

Emerging Company
Kurt Amundson, GoPro
Robert Hull, Adaptive Planning
Anne Kroger, Recommind, Inc.

Transformation Agent
Douglas Bettinger, Avago Technologies
Ernest Maddock, Lam Research Corporation

Non-Profit Organization
Andrea Bride, Girl Scouts of Northern California
Sam Hartwell, KickStart
D. Kemp Valentine, Bridge Housing

About The Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards
Now in its seventh year, The Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards is a partnership between the San Francisco Business Times and Larkin Street Youth Services. The event has raised over $2.3 million over the past six years to benefit Larkin Street Youth Services. Title Sponsors for the 2012 Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards are Comerica Bank and Deloitte.

About Larkin Street Youth Services
Founded in 1984, San Francisco's Larkin Street Youth Services is an internationally recognized leader providing innovative, effective housing, medical, social and educational services to at-risk homeless and runaway youth ages 12-24 across 25 programs and 15 sites. Three out of four youth who complete Larkin Street's comprehensive programs exit street life. For more information, please visit

Contact Information