SOURCE: Larkin Street Youth Services

Larkin Street Youth Services

April 01, 2011 12:00 ET

Finalists of the Sixth Annual Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards Include CFOs From Cisco, Gilead, First Republic Bank,, and Juniper Networks

The Event Recognizes Bay Area CFOs While Raising Funds for Homeless and At-Risk Youth

SAN FRANCISCO, CA--(Marketwire - April 1, 2011) - The Independent Selection Panel of the sixth annual Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards announced today the finalists in six categories for 2011 CFO of the Year. All award finalists will be recognized and winners announced at the annual awards dinner and ceremony on June 1, 2011 to be held at the Westin St. Francis, San Francisco. 

In celebrating Bay Area CFOs, the event is attended by over 450 of the Bay Area's most prominent business leaders while giving back to the community. The Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards has raised nearly $2 million over the past five years in support of Larkin Street Youth Services, which since 1984 has successfully helped over 70,000 homeless and at-risk youth in San Francisco move off the streets through comprehensive housing, education, employment and support programs. 

Finalists are chosen by a blue ribbon independent Selection Panel comprised of business and academic leaders including Alison Davis, Audit Committee Chair, LECG, Gamefly, Xoom, Silk Road Technologies, and InterAct 911; Mary Huss, Publisher, San Francisco Business Times; Rich Lyons, Dean, Haas School of Business, UC Berkeley; Byron Pollitt, CFO, Visa, Inc.; and Gideon Yu, General Partner, Khosla Ventures.

2011 Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards Finalists by award category:

Winner, Hall of Fame -- Lifetime Achievement Award
Larry Carter, Cisco Systems, Inc.

Public Company with revenues above $500MM
Robyn Denholm, Juniper Networks, Inc.
Thomas Olinger, AMB Property Corporation
Robin Washington, Gilead Sciences, Inc.

Public Company with revenues up to $500MM
Ken Goldman, Fortinet, Inc.
Willis Newton, Jr., First Republic Bank
Jerry Turin, Oclaro, Inc.

Non-Public Company
Richard Bohling, Woodruff-Sawyer & Company
Steven Jackson, Annie's, Inc.
Joel Lesser, GSC Logistics

Emerging Company
Martin Silver, Vocera Communications, Inc.
Dylan Smith,
William Waddill, OncoMed Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Transformation Agent
Kenneth Hahn, QuinStreet, Inc.
Jeryl Hilleman, Amyris Biotechnologies, Inc.
A. William Stein, Digital Realty Trust, Inc.

Community Service
Christina Cook, Bank of Marin
Jeni Izuel, Net Impact
Patrick O'Brien, Leisure Sports, Inc.

About The Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards
Now in its sixth year, The Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards is a partnership between the San Francisco Business Times and Larkin Street Youth Services. The event has raised nearly $2 million over the past five years to benefit Larkin Street Youth Services. Title Sponsors for the 2011 Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards are Comerica Bank and Deloitte.

About Larkin Street Youth Services
Founded in 1984, San Francisco's Larkin Street Youth Services is an internationally recognized leader providing innovative, effective housing, medical, social and educational services to at-risk homeless and runaway youth ages 12-24 across 25 programs and 13 sites. Seventy-six percent of youth who complete Larkin Street's comprehensive programs exit street life. For more information, please visit

Contact Information