SOURCE: Finisar

Finisar

June 20, 2011 14:30 ET

Finisar Corporation to Present at Investor Conference

SUNNYVALE, CA--(Marketwire - Jun 20, 2011) - Finisar Corporation (NASDAQ: FNSR), a global technology leader in high-speed optical communications, today announced that the Company's management will speak at the upcoming investor conference NASDAQ OMX 26th Investor Program to be held in London, England, on June 21, 2011.

These events can be viewed from the Company's website at www.finisar.com. An archive of each presentation will be available following the live event.

2011 NASDAQ OMX 26th Investor Program
Presenter: Eitan Gertel, CEO
Date: Tuesday, June 21, 2011
Time: 8:00am GMT; 9:00am BST /21.6.11 4:00am EDT; 1:00am PDT
Location: May Fair Hotel, London, England

About Finisar
Finisar Corporation (NASDAQ: FNSR) is a global technology leader for fiber optic subsystems and components that enable high-speed voice, video and data communications for telecommunications, networking, storage, wireless, and cable TV applications. For more than 20 years, Finisar has provided critical optics technologies to system manufacturers to meet the increasing demands for network bandwidth and storage. Finisar is headquartered in Sunnyvale, California, USA with R&D, manufacturing sites, and sales offices worldwide. For additional information, visit http://investor.finisar.com

Contact Information