SOURCE: Finisar

Finisar

November 30, 2010 13:04 ET

Finisar Corporation to Present at Investor Conferences

SUNNYVALE, CA--(Marketwire - November 30, 2010) - Finisar Corporation (NASDAQ: FNSR), a global technology leader in high-speed optical communications, today announced that the Company's management will speak at two upcoming investor conferences including Credit Suisse Annual Technology Conference to be held in Scottsdale, Arizona on December 2, 2010 and NASDAQ OMX 25th Investor Program to be held in London, England, on December 7, 2010.

These events can be viewed from the Company's website at www.finisar.com. An archive of each presentation will be available following the live event.

 
2010 Credit Suisse Annual Technology Conference 
Presenter: Eitan Gertel, CEO and President
Date Thursday, December 2, 2010
Time: 10:30am MST / 9:30am PST
Location: Phoenician Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
   
2010 NASDAQ OMX 25th Investor Program 
Presenter: Jerry Rawls, Executive Chairman of the Board
Date: Tuesday, December 7, 2010
Time: 1:15pm GMT / 8:15am EST
Location: May Fair Hotel, London, England
   

About Finisar
Finisar Corporation (NASDAQ: FNSR) is a global technology leader for fiber optic subsystems and components that enable high-speed voice, video and data communications for telecommunications, networking, storage, wireless, and cable TV applications. For more than 20 years, Finisar has provided critical optics technologies to system manufacturers to meet the increasing demands for network bandwidth and storage. Finisar is headquartered in Sunnyvale, California, USA with R&D, manufacturing sites, and sales offices worldwide. For additional information, visit http://investor.finisar.com  

Contact Information