SOURCE: Finisar

Finisar

January 07, 2011 18:38 ET

Finisar Corporation to Present at Investor Conferences

SUNNYVALE, CA--(Marketwire - January 7, 2011) - Finisar Corporation (NASDAQ: FNSR), a global technology leader in high-speed optical communications, today announced that the Company's management will speak at two upcoming investor conferences including the 13th Annual Needham Growth Conference in New York on January 11, 2011 and the Stifel Nicolaus Technology, Communications & Internet Conference in San Francisco on February 10, 2011.

These events can be viewed from the Company's website at www.finisar.com. An archive of each presentation will be available following the live event.

2011 13th Annual Needham Growth Conference
Presenters: Jerry Rawls, Executive Chairman & Eitan Gertel, CEO and President
Date: Tuesday, January 11, 2011
Time: 9:20am EST/6:20am PST
Location: The Palace Hotel, New York, NY

Stifel Nicolaus Technology, Communications & Internet Conference
Presenter: Jerry Rawls, Executive Chairman
Date: Thursday, February 10, 2011
Time: 8:00am PST/11:00am EST
Location: The Fairmont Hotel, San Francisco, CA

About Finisar
Finisar Corporation (NASDAQ: FNSR) is a global technology leader for fiber optic subsystems and components that enable high-speed voice, video and data communications for telecommunications, networking, storage, wireless, and cable TV applications. For more than 20 years, Finisar has provided critical optics technologies to system manufacturers to meet the increasing demands for network bandwidth and storage. Finisar is headquartered in Sunnyvale, California, USA with R&D, manufacturing sites, and sales offices worldwide. For additional information, visit http://investor.finisar.com 

Contact Information