SOURCE: First Advantage

First Advantage

February 18, 2014 04:15 ET

First Advantage CEO to Discuss Linkage Between Background Screening and Compliance on DriveThruHR

ATLANTA, GA and COLCHESTER, UNITED KINGDOM--(Marketwired - Feb 18, 2014) -

WHO:
Mark Parise, chief executive officer of First Advantage, a Symphony Technology Group (STG) company and the leading global provider of background screening analytics and identity solutions

WHAT:
Will be the featured guest on DriveThruHR, a top-rated daily internet radio show focusing on issues of concern to HR professionals.

WHEN:
Thursday, February 20, 2014 at 1:00 p.m. EST (12:00 p.m. CST / 11:00 a.m. MST / 10:00 a.m. PST / 6:00 p.m. GMT / 7:00 p.m. CET)

WHERE:
The live webcast can be accessed at: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/drivethruhr/2014/02/20/mark-parise-at-lunch-with-drivethruhr

DETAILS:
The rise of Big Data and cloud computing, combined with new legislation, have led to a more restrictive regulatory environment that is changing the way that companies source, screen and manage employees. As a result, many organizations are challenged to develop efficient and effective screening practices that ensure they make the best talent decisions.

During his appearance on the DriveThruHR radio show, Mark Parise, CEO of First Advantage, will share insight as a leading authority on background screening and workforce management and explore key considerations for compliance and navigating risk. Listeners will also learn more about First Advantage and the company's depth and breadth of employment screening services, which range from fingerprint channeling to a global ordering compliance engine. Parise will also highlight how First Advantage accesses the most comprehensive data sources to provide employers with the insight to make better-informed people decisions and ensure ongoing success.

HR professionals who are interested in learning more about the employment screening process as well as First Advantage's services and solutions are encouraged to tune into DriveThruHR for this informative session. The live webcast can be accessed at: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/drivethruhr/2014/02/20/mark-parise-at-lunch-with-drivethruhr

About First Advantage
First Advantage provides comprehensive background screening, identity and information solutions that give employers and housing providers access to actionable information that results in faster, more accurate people decisions. With an advanced global technology platform and superior customer service delivered by experts who understand local markets, First Advantage helps customers around the world build fully scalable, configurable screening programs that meet their unique needs. Headquartered in Atlanta, Ga., First Advantage has offices throughout North America, Europe and Asia. More information about First Advantage can be accessed at www.fadv.com.

About Symphony Technology Group
Symphony Technology Group (STG) is a strategic private equity firm with the mission of investing in and being a partner in building great software and services companies. In addition to capital, STG provides transformation expertise to enable its portfolio companies to deliver more value to clients to retain and attract the best talent and to achieve best-in-class business performance. All STG portfolio companies are expected to grow through innovation. STG's current portfolio consists of 12 global companies with combined revenue of approximately $2.5 billion and thousands of employees spread across North America, Europe and Asia. For more information, please visit www.symphonytg.com.