SOURCE: First Bank

April 22, 2008 09:09 ET

First Bank Reports Annual Meeting Results

MONROE TOWNSHIP, NJ--(Marketwire - April 22, 2008) - First Bank (OTCBB: FRBA), Williamstown, New Jersey, today announced the results of its first ever Annual Meeting of shareholders. At the meeting Timothy A. Anonick, James W. Loney, Carmine C. Catalana, Albert P. Mancini, Ernest D. Huggard, James P. Meehan, Gregory Kummer, Brian P. O'Keeney and Daniel C. Schwartz were re-elected. Shareholders also ratified the appointment of Beard Miller Company LLP, as the Company's independent auditor for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2008.

The Bank's 2008 Incentive Stock Option Plan and the Bank's 2008 Non-Incentive Stock Option Plan received less than the required affirmative vote of at least two-thirds of the bank's outstanding shares of common stock that is required for approval.

First Bank commenced operations on April 23, 2007 at its office at 1229 South Black Horse Pike (Route 322), Williamstown, New Jersey. In addition, the bank opened a loan administration office, also in Williamstown. First Bank is a full service commercial bank, with an emphasis on providing personal and business financial services to individuals and small to mid-sized businesses in Gloucester, Atlantic and Camden Counties in New Jersey. First Bank's deposits are insured up to the maximum legal amount by the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC). First Bank's common stock is traded on the OTC Bulletin Board Market under the symbol "FRBA."

Contact Information

    James Loney
    President and CEO
    Ernest D. Huggard
    Senior Vice President, CFO