First Point Minerals Corp.

First Point Minerals Corp.

May 16, 2014 10:29 ET

First Point Minerals Announces Annual General Meeting Results

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwired - May 16, 2014) - First Point Minerals Corp. (TSX:FPX) ("First Point" or the "Company") is pleased to report that all of the nominees listed in its information circular dated April 15, 2014 were elected as directors of First Point at the Company's annual general meeting of shareholders held in Vancouver on May 14, 2014 (the "Meeting").

The results of the voting for directors are listed below:

Thomas W. Beattie 98.68% 1.32%
Peter M.D. Bradshaw 99.99% 0.01%
John B. Gammon 91.14% 8.86%
James S. Gilbert 99.99% 0.01%
John A. McDonald 99.34% 0.66%
William H. Myckatyn 99.99% 0.01%
Robert A. Watts 99.99% 0.01%

The percentages are calculated based upon the number of votes cast for or withheld from voting on the election of directors.

At the Meeting, the Company's auditor, De Visser Gray LLP, was appointed as the auditor for the ensuing year at a remuneration to be determined by the Board of Directors.

About First Point

First Point Minerals Corp. is a Canadian base metal exploration company operating worldwide. For more information, please view the Company's website at

On behalf of First Point Minerals Corp.

Jim Gilbert, President and CEO

Neither the Toronto Stock Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

Contact Information

  • First Point Minerals Corp.
    Jim Gilbert
    President and CEO
    (604) 681-8600

    First Point Minerals Corp.
    Rob Robertson
    VP Corporate Development
    (604) 681-8600