First Quantum Minerals Ltd.
LSE : FQM
TSX : FM

First Quantum Minerals Ltd.

February 24, 2011 10:45 ET

First Quantum Minerals to Publish 2010 Fourth Quarter and Year Results on March 15, 2011

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - Feb. 24, 2011) - First Quantum Minerals Ltd. ("First Quantum" or the "Company") (TSX:FM)(LSE:FQM) will publish its 2010 fourth quarter and year results on Tuesday, March 15, 2011 after the close of the TSX. The Company's President, Clive Newall, will host a conference call and webcast to discuss the results on Wednesday, March 16, 2011.

Conference call and webcast details are as follows:

Date: March 16, 2011
Time: 6:00 am (PST); 9:00 am (EST); 1:00 pm (BST)
Webcast: www.first-quantum.com
Dial in: Canada and international: 416-340-8527
  Toll free North America: 1-877-240-9772
  Toll free United Kingdom: 00-800-2787-2090
   
Replay: Canada and international: 416-695-5800
  Toll free North America: 1-800-408-3053
Replay Passcode: 3416560

The conference call replay will be available until 11:59 pm (PST) on March 23, 2011. An archived transcript of the call will also be available on First Quantum's website (www.first-quantum.com).

On Behalf of the Board of Directors of First Quantum Minerals Ltd.

G. Clive Newall, President

12g3-2b-82-4461

Listed in Standard and Poor's

Contact Information