First Quantum Minerals Ltd.
TSX : FM
LSE : FQM

First Quantum Minerals Ltd.

April 28, 2011 12:02 ET

First Quantum Minerals to Publish First Quarter 2011 Results on May 09, 2011

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - April 28, 2011) -First Quantum Minerals Ltd. ("First Quantum" or the "Company") (TSX:FM)(LSE:FQM) will publish its first quarter 2011 results on Monday May 09, 2011, before the open of the TSX. Following the release, the Company's President, Clive Newall, will host a conference call and webcast to discuss the results at 9:00 am (EST).

Conference call and webcast details are as follows:

Date:Monday May 09, 2011
Time:6:00 am (PST); 9:00 am (EST); 2:00 pm (BST)
Webcast:http://www.first-quantum.com
Dial in:Canada and international: 416-695-6616
Toll free North America: 1-800-952-6845
Toll free United Kingdom: 00-800-4222-8835
Replay:Canada and international: 905-694-9451
Toll free North America: 1-800-408-3053
Replay Passcode:7644302

The conference call replay will be available until 11:59 pm (PST) on May 16, 2011.

On Behalf of the Board of Directors of First Quantum Minerals Ltd.

G. Clive Newall, President

12g3-2b-82-4461

Listed in Standard and Poor's

Contact Information