First Quantum Minerals Ltd.
TSX : FM
LSE : FQM

First Quantum Minerals Ltd.

October 12, 2012 10:15 ET

First Quantum to Release Third Quarter 2012 Financial and Operating Results on October 31, 2012

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - Oct. 12, 2012) - First Quantum Minerals Ltd. ("First Quantum" or the "Company") (TSX:FM)(LSE:FQM) will publish its third quarter 2012 financial and operating results on Wednesday, October 31, 2012 after the close of the TSX. The Company's President, Clive Newall, will host a conference call and webcast to discuss the results on Thursday, November 1, 2012.

Conference call and webcast details are as follows:

Date: November 1, 2012
Time: 6:00 am (PST); 9:00 am (EST); 1:00 pm (BST)
Webcast: www.first-quantum.com
Dial in: Canada and international: 416-340-8530
Toll free North America: 877-240-9772
Toll free United Kingdom: 800-2787-2090
Replay: Canada and international: 905-694-9451
Toll free North America: 800-408-3053
Replay Passcode: 4613707

The conference call replay will be available until 11:59 pm (PST) on November 8, 2012.

On Behalf of the Board of Directors of First Quantum Minerals Ltd.

G. Clive Newall, President

12g3-2b-82-4461

Listed in Standard and Poor's

Contact Information

  • First Quantum Minerals Ltd. - North American Contact
    Sharon Loung
    Director, Investor Relations
    (647) 346-3934 or Toll Free: 1 (888) 688-6577
    (604) 688-3818 (FAX)
    sharon.loung@fqml.com

    First Quantum Minerals Ltd. - United Kingdom Contact
    Clive Newall
    President
    +44 140 327 3484
    +44 140 327 3494 (FAX)
    clive.newall@fqml.com
    www.first-quantum.com