SOURCE: FLIR Systems, Inc.

June 12, 2006 07:30 ET

FLIR Systems to Release Second Quarter Results on Wednesday, July 19, 2006; WebCast Set for 11:00 a.m. EDT (8:00 a.m. PDT)

PORTLAND, OR -- (MARKET WIRE) -- June 12, 2006 -- FLIR Systems, Inc. (NASDAQ: FLIR) today announced that it plans to release financial results for the Second Quarter ended June 30, 2006 at approximately 7:30 a.m. EDT (4:30 a.m. PDT) on Wednesday, July 19, 2006. FLIR Systems has scheduled a conference call at 11:00 a.m. EDT (8:00 a.m. PDT) that morning to discuss its results for the quarter.

A simultaneous WebCast of the conference call may be accessed online from the Calendar of Events link at the investor relations page of www.FLIR.com. A replay will be available after 1:00 p.m. EDT (10:00 a.m. PDT) at this same Internet address. For a telephone replay, dial (800) 633-8284, reservation #21294661 after 1:00 p.m. EDT.

About FLIR Systems

FLIR Systems designs, manufactures and markets infrared imaging systems worldwide for a variety of applications. FLIR's imaging products are used in such diverse applications as public safety, defense, navigation, electronic news gathering and search and rescue. Thermography products support such applications as condition monitoring, non-destructive testing, medical science, research and development, and manufacturing process control. For more information, please visit their Web site at www.FLIR.com

Contact Information

  • Company contact:
    Tony Trunzo
    FLIR Systems, Inc.
    (503) 498-3547
    www.flir.com