Fortress Paper Ltd.

Fortress Paper Ltd.

July 02, 2015 22:18 ET

Fortress Announces Voting Results for the Election of Directors

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwired - July 2, 2015) - Fortress Paper Ltd. ("Fortress Paper" or the "Company") (TSX:FTP) announces that the following five directors were elected at the annual general and special meeting of shareholders of the Company held on June 30, 2015 (the "Meeting"):

Chadwick Wasilenkoff 98.85 1.15
Richard O'C. Whittall 98.12 1.88
Joe Nemeth 98.14 1.86
Anil Wirasekara 98.13 1.87
Terrence P. Kavanagh 98.13 1.87

A total of 10,083,146 common shares of the Company were voted at the Meeting, representing 68.57% of the votes attached to all outstanding common shares. A formal report of voting results with respect to all matters voted upon at the Meeting is available on SEDAR at

About Fortress Paper

Fortress Paper operates internationally in two distinct business segments: dissolving pulp and security paper products. The Company operates its dissolving pulp business at the Fortress Specialty Cellulose Mill located in Canada, which has expanded into the renewable energy generation sector with the construction of a cogeneration facility. The Company operates its security paper products business at the Landqart Mill located in Switzerland, where it produces banknote, passport, visa and other brand protection and security papers.

Contact Information