Fortune River Resource Corp.

Fortune River Resource Corp.

January 25, 2010 17:20 ET

Fortune River Corporate Review

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - Jan. 25, 2010) - Fortune River Resource Corp. (TSX VENTURE:FRX)(FRANKFURT:RG7A) reports that at the company's annual general meeting, Michael Rowley was elected to the Board of Directors to join incumbent directors Joseph A. Kizis, Jr., Lawrence Page, Q.C., Terrence Eyton and Richard Hughes.

Michael Rowley – Mr. Rowley obtained a Bachelor of Science Degree from the University of British Columbia in 1990 and is a Registered Professional Biologist in B.C. He has eighteen years executive experience with private companies in the mining and mineral testing industries. He was the President and director of Dundee Mines Ltd. and led its organization and acquisition of mineral properties up to its qualifying transaction. He remains a director and VP, Operations of Duncastle Gold Corp., the resulting TSX Venture listed mineral exploration company. As the President and director of Blue Sky Mines Ltd. he led the development of a recycling technology based on mining industry techniques through full-scale operation. Currently he is also an Officer of Sierra Mountain Minerals Inc. of Vancouver, B.C., makers of Sierrasil, a natural mineral health supplement for arthritis. He is the co-author of numerous technical papers and obtained two patents on mine water treatment. Other roles in mining technology development and corporate management include long-term roles as President of NTBC Research Corp. and Vice-President of Biomet Mining Corp. He has also worked extensively in mineral testing labs conducting mineral extraction tests, environmental prediction tests and water treatment tests for the mining industry.

The company wishes to acknowledge and thank Donald Head for his services as a former director and Robert Swenarchuk for his role as a former director and Senior Vice President, Corporate Development of the company. The Company has created an Advisory Board and appointed Mssrs. Head and Swenarchuk as initial Advisors.. Subsequent to the annual general meeting the Board of Directors appointed officers for the ensuing year as follows: Joseph A. Kizis, Jr., President; Lawrence Page, Chairman; Mahesh Liyanage, CFO; Scott Hean, Vice President, Administration; and Arie Page, Secretary of the company.

On behalf of the Board,

Joseph Anthony Kizis, Jr., President, Fortune River Resource Corp.

Neither TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

Contact Information