The Futura Loyalty Group Inc.

The Futura Loyalty Group Inc.

June 29, 2012 17:20 ET

Futura Announces Results From Its Annual and Special Meeting and Corporate Changes

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - June 29, 2012) - The Futura Loyalty Group Inc. (TSX VENTURE:FUT) ("Futura") announced that its annual and special meeting of shareholders ("AGM") took place on June 26, 2012 at which time the shareholders re-elected David Beutel, Mark Farrell, Terry Rumsey, Ted Dzialowski and David Campbell as directors of the Company. All other resolutions for consideration at the AGM were passed, including the authorization of the Board, should it deem advisable prior to the next annual meeting of shareholders, to consolidate the issued and outstanding shares of the Company (the "Consolidation") on the basis of one new Common Share for every forty existing Common Shares, or such lesser ratio as the Board may determine at the time of Consolidation, if any. At this time, the Board has no current intention to implement the Consolidation, subject to receipt of all necessary regulatory approvals, including acceptance of TSXV.

Also at the meeting, management gave an overview of current operations, including that the Company continues to see strong growth. Futura is deployed in over 725 merchant locations and is forging new channel partnerships in a variety of sectors. The Company is seeing ongoing increases in month to month loyalty rewards issuance. Futura is working with its retail partners to develop enhanced loyalty marketing program incentives and programs to facilitate retail sales and outstanding customer experience using loyalty programs. Futura is enhancing its IT issuance platform and loyalty performance management analytics reporting.

The Company announced that Michael Berger will be stepping down from his role as Chief Operating Officer, General Counsel and Secretary effective June 30, 2012. Michael has been a valuable member of the Futura management team. His dedication and ability to help steer the Company has allowed the Company to be poised to achieve its growth goals. He will be missed. David Campbell will be assuming the role as secretary effective June 30, 2012.

About The Futura Loyalty Group

The Futura Loyalty Group Inc. is an industry-leading provider of integrated and stand-alone loyalty solutions for Canadian and American businesses. The company offers a comprehensive suite of loyalty products and services including access to Aeroplan in Canada and four top frequent flyer programs in the United States. Futura also develops custom programs for companies wishing to develop proprietary loyalty solutions. Futura's loyalty services include member account set up, management and reward redemption platform, a web-based program transaction reporting interface for merchants, a robust offer management system, retail POS Integration for card swipe issuance, loyalty analytics and a proprietary web based reward issuance solution. For more information regarding The Futura Loyalty Group, visit or

Contact Information