SOURCE: Game of Thrones Live Concert Experience

Game of Thrones Live Concert Experience

October 06, 2016 09:00 ET

Game of Thrones® Composer Ramin Djawadi Unveils Exclusive First Look at Forthcoming Game of Thrones® Live Concert Experience During Facebook Live Event

Tickets Available Now via www.gameofthronesconcert.com

LOS ANGELES, CA--(Marketwired - Oct 6, 2016) - Grammy® and Emmy® Award-nominated, Game of Thrones® composer Ramin Djawadi has unveiled an exclusive first look video clip that highlights what fans can expect at the forthcoming Game of Thrones® Live Concert Experience. The one-minute clip was debuted yesterday during a Facebook Live event on the official Game of Thrones® Facebook Page and features detailed renderings that showcase the orchestra, choirs, and massive projection video screens that fans can look forward to experiencing in 2017. To watch the clip now, click HERE.

"I'm excited for fans to see our 'first look' video clip that captures the immersive nature and enormity of the upcoming Game of Thrones concert experience," said Ramin Djawadi. "I can't wait to take this show on the road."

The Game of Thrones® Live Concert Experience is an immersive music and visual experience that will bring the Seven Kingdoms to life on a scale never seen before. Using state-of-the-art technology, Game of Thrones® composer Ramin Djawadi, along with a full orchestra and choir, will take fans on a musical journey through the realm -- from King's Landing to Winterfell, along the northern stretches of the Kingsroad to The Wall and across the Narrow Sea to Braavos, Meereen and beyond. Fans of the groundbreaking, critically acclaimed and Emmy® Award-winning show will finally have an opportunity to immerse themselves in the Game of Thrones® universe through the breathtaking score created by Ramin Djawadi.

The tour, produced and promoted exclusively by Live Nation in partnership with HBO Global Licensing, will use innovative music tour production and video technology that will recreate the various realms found throughout Game of Thrones®. Beginning its journey on Wednesday, February 15, 2017 in Kansas City, Mo., the highly-anticipated tour will visit 28 cities across North America with shows scheduled at famed live music venues including Madison Square Garden in New York City and the Forum in Los Angeles as well as arenas in Montreal, Boston, Houston, Las Vegas, Philadelphia, Washington DC and more. Tickets are available now via Ticketmaster.Com HERE.

GAME OF THRONES® LIVE CONCERT EXPERIENCE

         
Wednesday, February 15, 2017   Kansas City, MO   Sprint Center
Friday, February 17, 2017   St. Paul, MN   Xcel Energy Center
Sunday, February 19, 2017   Chicago, IL   United Center
Monday, February 20, 2017   Detroit, MI   Palace of Auburn Hills
Wednesday, February 22, 2017   Columbus, OH   Nationwide Arena
Thursday, February 23, 2017   Buffalo, NY   Keybank Center
Saturday, February 25, 2017   Uncasville, CT   Mohegan Sun
Sunday, February 26, 2017   Philadelphia, PA   Wells Fargo Center
Wednesday, March 1, 2017   Washington, DC   Verizon Center
Friday, March 3, 2017   Montreal, QC   Bell Centre
Saturday, March 4, 2017   Toronto, ON   Air Canada Centre
Monday, March 6, 2017   Boston, MA   TD Bank Garden
Tuesday, March 7, 2017   New York, NY   Madison Square Garden
Thursday, March 9, 2017   Charlotte, NC   Time Warner Cable Arena
Saturday, March 11, 2017   Ft. Lauderdale, FL   BB&T Center
Sunday, March 12, 2017   Tampa, FL   Amalie Arena
Tuesday, March 14, 2017   Atlanta, GA   Philips Arena
Thursday, March 16, 2017   San Antonio, TX   AT&T Center
Friday, March 17, 2017   Houston, TX   Toyota Center
Sunday, March 19, 2017   Denver, CO   Pepsi Center
Tuesday, March 21, 2017   Salt Lake City, UT   Maverik Center
Thursday, March 23, 2017   Los Angeles, CA   The Forum
Saturday, March 25, 2017   Las Vegas, NV   MGM Grand Garden Arena
Sunday, March 26, 2017   Phoenix, AZ   TalkingStick Resort Arena
Wednesday, March 29, 2017   San Jose, CA   SAP Center
Friday, March 31, 2017   Seattle, WA   Key Arena
Saturday, April 1, 2017   Vancouver, BC   Rogers Arena
Sunday, April 2, 2017   Portland, OR   Moda Center
         

About HBO Global Licensing
HBO Global Licensing officially licenses the HBO® brand for the development and merchandising of innovative product lines inspired by the network's award-winning programming. With products created around hit series like Game of Thrones® and Silicon Valley® as well as classic series like The Sopranos®, Sex and the City®, True Blood® and Entourage, items include fashion apparel, figures, jewelry, digital and CD soundtracks, prop and costume replicas, games, books, and beverages, as well as exclusive, premium collections in partnership with upscale, designer brands. Merchandise can be purchased in retail stores nationwide, at http://store.hbo.com, and at the groundbreaking HBO retail hub, the HBO Shop®, located at 42nd and 6th Avenue in New York City. HBO Global Licensing products are also sold internationally across Europe (www.hboshopeu.com), Asia and Australia.

About Live Nation, Inc.
Live Nation Entertainment (NYSE: LYV) is the world's leading live entertainment company comprised of global market leaders: Ticketmaster, Live Nation Concerts, Live Nation Media & Sponsorship and Artist Nation Management. For additional information, visit www.livenationentertainment.com.