SOURCE: Geokinetics Inc.

Geokinetics Inc.

December 29, 2010 16:15 ET

Geokinetics to Present at Pritchard Capital Partners' Energize 2011 Conference

HOUSTON, TX--(Marketwire - December 29, 2010) - Geokinetics Inc. (NYSE Amex: GOK) announced today that Richard F. Miles, President and Chief Executive Officer, will present at the Pritchard Capital Partners Energize 2011 Conference in San Francisco, CA on Wednesday, January 5, 2011 at 11:55 a.m. EDT (8:55 a.m. PDT, 10:55 a.m. CDT).

The slide presentation and a link to the live audio webcast will be available on the Company's website at http://www.geokinetics.com on the day of the presentation.

About Geokinetics Inc. 

Geokinetics Inc. is a leading provider of seismic data acquisition, seismic data processing services and multi-client seismic data to the oil and gas industry worldwide. Headquartered in Houston, Texas, Geokinetics is the largest Western contractor acquiring seismic data onshore and in transition zones in oil and gas basins around the world. Geokinetics has the crews, experience and capacity to provide cost-effective world class data to our international and North American clients. For more information on Geokinetics, visit www.geokinetics.com.

Contact Information

  • Contact:
    Scott M. Zuehlke
    Director of Investor Relations
    Geokinetics
    (713) 850-7600