Glacier Media Inc.

Glacier Media Inc.

June 27, 2013 15:32 ET

Glacier Reports Results of Annual General Meeting

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwired - June 27, 2013) - Glacier Media Inc. ("Glacier" or the "Company") (TSX:GVC) reports the voting results of the Annual General Meeting of its shareholders held on June 27, 2013 in Vancouver, British Columbia.

The following seven nominees were re-elected as directors of the Company by the following votes:

Nominee Votes For Percent Votes Withheld Percent
Sam Grippo 59,465,361 88.70% 7,576,285 11.30%
Jonathon J.L. Kennedy 56,935,588 84.93% 10,106,058 15.07%
Bruce W. Aunger 59,465,299 88.70% 7,576,347 11.30%
Geoffrey L. Scott 66,925,840 99.83% 115,806 0.17%
John S. Burns 58,344,645 87.03% 8,697,001 12.97%
S. Christoper Heming 66,026,851 98.49% 1,014,795 1.51%
Brian Hayward 64,974,317 96.92% 2,067,329 3.08%

In addition, PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP, Chartered Accounts was re-appointed as the auditor for the Company.

Shares in Glacier are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol GVC.

About the Company: Glacier Media Inc. is an information communications company focused on the provision of primary and essential information and related services through print, electronic and online media. Glacier is pursuing this strategy through its core businesses: the local newspaper, trade information and business and professional information markets.

Contact Information

  • Glacier Media Inc.
    Mr. Orest Smysnuik
    Chief Financial Officer