SOURCE: Glimpse: the Social Discovery Conference

Glimpse: the Social Discovery Conference

October 10, 2013 09:00 ET

Glimpse: the Social Discovery Conference Reveals Agenda for Glimpse NYC 2013

Industry Leaders Uncover the Future of Social Discovery

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - Oct 10, 2013) -

Tweetable News Facts:

  • Today, @GlimpseConf, the first conference on social discovery, announced the agenda for #GlimpseNYC, http://glimpseconf.com/
  • On 10/16, @BloombergNews HQ will host @GlimpseConf to explore the future of social discovery and uncover new ways to live, decide and buy
  • #GlimpseNYC will include three panels: Music and Discovery, Data in Discovery and Consumer Discovery and Decisions
  • Data in Discovery will be led by @CadieThompson of @CNBC and feature insights from @bing, @EasilyDo and @Tagged
  • Hear how consumers discover and decide with @SarahFrier of @BloombergNews and @CombatGent, @eBay, @Gilt, @WarbyParker and @Yelp
  • @GoodBerger will uncover what's next in music and discovery with @BandPage, @Facebook and @SoundCloud

Conference Details and Contact Information:

  • When: Wednesday, October 16, 2013 - 6 p.m.- 9:30 p.m. ET
  • Where: Bloomberg, 731 Lexington Ave, New York, NY 10022
  • Master of Ceremonies: Casey Newton, senior reporter, The Verge (@CaseyNewton)
  • Speakers:
    • BandPage, J Sider, founder and CEO, @JSider
    • Bing, Stefan Weitz, senior director, search, @stefanweitz
    • Bloomberg, Sarah Frier, reporter, @sarahfrier
    • CNBC, Cadie Thompson, technology reporter, @CadieThompson
    • Combat Gent, Vishaal Melwani, co-founder and CEO, @vishaalmelwani
    • EasilyDo, Mikael Berner, CEO, @MikaelBerner
    • eBay Inc., David Geisinger, head of retail business strategy, @dmgeisinger
    • Facebook, Ime Archibong, strategic partner manager, fb.com/ime
    • Gilt, Gabe Alonso, marketing communications manager, @gabealonso
    • SoundCloud, David Noël, VP of community, @David
    • Tagged, Johann Schleier-Smith, co-founder and CTO, @Tagged
    • Warby Parker, Erin Collins, director of consumer insights, @erincollins
    • Yelp, Eric Singley, VP, consumer and mobile products, @ericsingley
  • Tickets: request a ticket to the invitation-only event here: http://glimpseconf.com/request-ticket  
  • For information on media passes or sponsorship: email glimpse@innercirclelabs.com
  • Follow Glimpse: on Twitter @glimpseconf, on Facebook and at www.glimpseconf.com

About Glimpse:
Glimpse, the social discovery conference, is the first conference focused on the future of social discovery. Companies and products in the social discovery space aim to connect people with new places, people and products that they will enjoy based on their social interactions and existing interests. Glimpse will bring together leading experts in social discovery to discuss the future of how we live, decide and buy. For more information on Glimpse, go to www.glimpseconf.com.