SOURCE: GlobalAutoIndustry.com

GlobalAutoIndustry.com

January 31, 2011 00:00 ET

GlobalAutoIndustry.com to Feature Leading Experts Discussing Mexico's Manufacturing, Maquiladoras and Border Wars via 3 Live Online Seminars

TROY, MI--(Marketwire - January 31, 2011) - GlobalAutoIndustry.com, a unique marketplace for intelligence and resources for doing business in international markets, today announced leading Mexico experts will present three separate live online seminars on doing business in Mexico. 

Manuel Padron and Ernesto Ocampo will present "Update: Maquiladora Decree Amendment and Impact on Automotive Industry -- Tax and Trade Aspects" on February 2, 2011 at 10:00 am EST - Detroit time, or 16.00 hours Brussels time, or 23.00 hrs. Shanghai time.

Steve Colantuoni and Chuck Yahn will present "Four Options for Manufacturing Success in Mexico" on February 3, 2011 at 10:00 am EST - Detroit time, or 16.00 hours Brussels time, or 23.00 hrs. Shanghai time.

Gordon Housworth and Todd C. Nelson will present "Border Wars: Protecting Your Company and Human Capital Assets in Mexico" on February 10, 2011 at 12:00 pm EST - Detroit time, or 18.00 hours Brussels time, or 01.00 hrs. Shanghai time.

Attendees worldwide will be able to view these one-hour presentations 'live' via Internet webcasts. After each presentation, attendees will be able to ask questions directly to each presenter. The event will also be recorded and offered as an On-Demand Seminar shortly thereafter.

A complete agenda and registration for this event, Speakers Bios, a complete list of upcoming Live Online Seminars, as well as access to all On-Demand Seminars, are available at http://www.GlobalAutoIndustry.com. Additional global business topics are continuously added to the schedule. The Company's past Online Seminars have been attended by executives from over 25 countries, thereby making these truly global events. GlobalAutoIndustry.com events have received "excellent" or "very good" ratings from 94 percent of more than 5,500 executives who have attended its conferences, seminars and online seminars.

About GlobalAutoIndustry.com
GlobalAutoIndustry.com provides information and resources to automotive executives responsible for their company's international development and operations, and helps them with doing business in the global marketplace. Monthly eJournals provide targeted information and insight on doing business in international automotive markets; Conferences, Online Seminars, and On-Demand Seminars provide valuable learning opportunities; and GlobalAutoIndustry.com Solutions provide effective international answers to suppliers' global business and operational needs.

The Company's eJournals, including CHINAtalk, ASIAtalk, EUROtalk, AMERItalk, LATINtalk, GLOBALtalk HR and GLOBALtalk Sourcing editions, now reach over 25,000 automotive supplier subscribers worldwide. 

Contact Information

  • Media contact:
    Ron Hesse
    President & CEO
    GlobalAutoIndustry.com
    Email Contact
    Tel: +1.248.687.1060
    Fax: +1.248.927.0347

    HCI Group, Ltd.
    101 W. Big Beaver Road, Suite 1400
    Troy, MI 48084