SOURCE: GlobalAutoIndustry.com

GlobalAutoIndustry.com

October 04, 2011 12:53 ET

GlobalAutoIndustry.com Online Seminars to Feature Experts Discussing Keys to Automotive Supplier Success in Mexico, Russia and Thailand Markets

TROY, MI--(Marketwire - Oct 4, 2011) - GlobalAutoIndustry.com, a unique marketplace for intelligence and resources for doing business in international markets, today announced leading automotive experts Leo Torres de Unanue, Yuri Danilov, George Strampp and Uli Kaiser will make guest presentations via 60-minute live online seminars on succeeding in the automotive markets of Mexico, Russia and Thailand.

On October 19, Mr. Torres de Unanue will present "How to Remain Competitive as a Supplier in Mexico" at 9:00 am EDT - Detroit time / 15.00 hrs. Brussels time / 21.00 hrs. Shanghai time. Mr. Torres de Unanue is Director of Purchasing, Ford Mexico.

On October 20 (and repeated on November 22), Mr. Danilov will present "Keys to Supplier Success in the Russian Automotive Industry" at 10:00 am EDT - Detroit time / 16.00 hrs. Brussels time / 22.00 hrs. Shanghai time.

On December 1, Mr. Strampp and Mr. Kaiser will present "Manufacturing in Thailand: Challenges and Opportunities" at 9:00 am EST - Detroit time / 15.00 hrs. Brussels time / 21.00 hrs. Shanghai time.

"Each speaker will provide advice and solutions for assisting automotive suppliers in succeeding in the automotive industry markets in Mexico, Russia and Thailand," states Ron Hesse, publisher of GlobalAutoIndustry.com and host of the popular international business Online Seminars. "Attendees worldwide will be able to view the presentations from the speakers via live Internet webcasts. After the presentations, attendees will be able to ask questions directly to each presenter."

The seminars are also offered as recorded On-Demand Seminars for viewing at any time, from anywhere in the world.

A complete agenda, registration for these events, Speakers' Bios, a complete list of upcoming Live Online Seminars, as well as access to all On-Demand Seminars, are available at http://www.GlobalAutoIndustry.com. Additional global business topics are continuously added to the schedule. The Company's past Online Seminars have been attended by executives from over 25 countries, thereby making these truly global events.

GlobalAutoIndustry.com events have received "excellent" or "very good" ratings from 94 percent of more than 6,000 executives who have attended its conferences, seminars and online seminars. Additionally, over 90 percent of online seminar attendees stated they would recommend these seminars to colleagues, and 99% stated they would attend future GlobalAutoIndustry.com online seminars.

About GlobalAutoIndustry.com
GlobalAutoIndustry.com provides information and resources to automotive executives responsible for their company's international development and operations, and helps them with doing business in the global marketplace. Monthly eJournals provide targeted information and insight on doing business in international automotive markets; Conferences, Online Seminars, and On-Demand Seminars provide valuable learning opportunities; and GlobalAutoIndustry.com Solutions provide effective international answers to suppliers' global business and operational needs. The Company's eJournals CHINAtalk, ASIAtalk, EUROtalk, AMERItalk, LATINtalk and GLOBALtalk HR editions, now reach 25,000 automotive supplier subscribers worldwide.

Contact Information

  • Media contact:
    Ron Hesse
    President & CEO
    GlobalAutoIndustry.com
    Email Contact
    Tel: +1.248.687.1060
    Fax: +1.248.927.0347
    HCI Group, Ltd.
    101 W. Big Beaver Road, Suite 1400
    Troy, MI 48084