SOURCE: GlobalAutoIndustry.com

GlobalAutoIndustry.com

September 07, 2011 17:02 ET

GlobalAutoIndustry.com Online Seminars to Feature Leading Experts Discussing Brazil, China and Other Emerging Markets for Automotive Suppliers

TROY, MI--(Marketwire - Sep 7, 2011) - GlobalAutoIndustry.com, a unique marketplace for intelligence and resources for doing business in international markets, today announced leading automotive experts Julian G. Semple, George F. Brown Jr., David G. Hartman and Emmanuel Pouliquen will make guest presentations via 60-minute live online seminars on succeeding in the Brazil, China and emerging automotive markets.

On September 14, Mr. Semple will present "The Automotive Supplier Industry in Brazil" at 9:00 am EDT - Detroit time / 15.00 hrs. Brussels time / 21.00 hrs. Shanghai time.

On September 15, Mr. Brown and Mr. Hartman will present "Expert Tips: 50 Ways to Win in China" at 9:00 am EDT - Detroit time / 15.00 hrs. Brussels time / 21.00 hrs. Shanghai time.

On September 15, Mr. Pouliquen will present "Financing the Automotive Sector in Emerging Markets" at 11:00 am EDT - Detroit time / 17.00 hrs. Brussels time / 23.00 hrs. Shanghai time.

Mr. Semple is Managing Director of Sao Paolo, Brazil-based Carcon Automotive. Mr. Brown (Founder and CEO) and Mr. Hartman (China-based) are partners of Chicago, IL-based Blue Canyon Partners, Inc. Mr. Pouliquen is Principal Industry Specialist with International Finance Corporation (part of the Washington, DC-based World Bank Group).

"Mr. Semple will present the state of the automotive supplier industry and the opportunities available, as well as update attendees on the large investments having been made by foreign car-makers," states Ron Hesse, publisher of GlobalAutoIndustry.com and host of the popular international business Online Seminars. "Mr. Brown and Hartman will share expertise and provide key expert tips for succeeding in the China automotive market. Mr. Pouliquen will provide advice and solutions for financing automotive suppliers' entries into emerging markets around the world. Attendees worldwide will be able to view the presentations from the speakers via live Internet webcasts. After the presentations, attendees will be able to ask questions directly to each presenter."

The seminar is also offered as a recorded On-Demand Seminar for viewing at any time, from anywhere in the world.

A complete agenda, registration for these events, Speakers' Bios, a complete list of upcoming Live Online Seminars, as well as access to all On-Demand Seminars, are available at http://www.GlobalAutoIndustry.com. Additional global business topics are continuously added to the schedule. The Company's past Online Seminars have been attended by executives from over 25 countries, thereby making these truly global events.

GlobalAutoIndustry.com events have received "excellent" or "very good" ratings from 94 percent of more than 6,000 executives who have attended its conferences, seminars and online seminars. Additionally, over 90 percent of online seminar attendees stated they would recommend these seminars to colleagues, and 99% stated they would attend future GlobalAutoIndustry.com online seminars.

About GlobalAutoIndustry.com
GlobalAutoIndustry.com provides information and resources to automotive executives responsible for their company's international development and operations, and helps them with doing business in the global marketplace. Monthly eJournals provide targeted information and insight on doing business in international automotive markets; Conferences, Online Seminars, and On-Demand Seminars provide valuable learning opportunities; and GlobalAutoIndustry.com Solutions provide effective international answers to suppliers' global business and operational needs.

The Company's eJournals, including CHINAtalk, ASIAtalk, EUROtalk, AMERItalk, LATINtalk and GLOBALtalk HR editions, now reach over 25,000 automotive supplier subscribers worldwide.

Contact Information

  • Media contact:
    Ron Hesse
    President & CEO
    GlobalAutoIndustry.com
    Email Contact
    Tel: +1.248.687.1060
    Fax: +1.248.927.0347
    HCI Group, Ltd.
    101 W. Big Beaver Road, Suite 1400
    Troy, MI 48084