SOURCE: GlobalAutoIndustry.com

GlobalAutoIndustry.com

June 16, 2011 15:07 ET

GlobalAutoIndustry.com Online Seminars to Feature Leading Experts Discussing Mexico Manufacturing and Supply Chain Tax & Trade Audit Priorities

TROY, MI--(Marketwire - Jun 16, 2011) - GlobalAutoIndustry.com, a unique marketplace for intelligence and resources for doing business in international markets, today announced leading Mexico manufacturing and supply chain experts Steve Colantuoni, Chuck Yahn and John McLees will make guest presentations via two live online seminars on Mexico's automotive manufacturing and supply chain management issues.

On June 22, Steve Colantuoni and Chuck Yahn will present "Global Automotive Manufacturing: Can Mexico Compete?" at 11:00 am EDT - Detroit time / 17.00 hrs. Brussels time / 23.00 hrs. Shanghai time.

On June 23, John McLees will present "Impact of Tax and Trade Audits on the Automotive Supply Chain in Mexico" at 8:30 am EDT - Detroit time / 14.30 hrs. Brussels time / 20.30 hrs. Shanghai time.

"Our guest presenters on June 22 will discuss the fierce competition amongst low cost countries to attract automotive industry investment and how Mexico stacks up against China, India, Brazil and others," states Ron Hesse, publisher of GlobalAutoIndustry.com and host of the popular international Online Seminars. "On June 23, presenters will discuss automotive supply chain audit priorities of the tax authorities, and provide the five big trade audit pitfalls. Attendees worldwide will be able to view each presentation from the speakers via a live Internet webcast. After the presentation, attendees will be able to ask questions directly to each presenter."

The seminars are also offered as recorded On-Demand Seminars for viewing at any time, from anywhere in the world.

A complete agenda, registration for these events, Speakers' Bios, a complete list of upcoming Live Online Seminars, as well as access to all On-Demand Seminars, are available at http://www.GlobalAutoIndustry.com. Additional global business topics are continuously added to the schedule. The Company's past Online Seminars have been attended by executives from over 25 countries, thereby making these truly global events.

GlobalAutoIndustry.com events have received "excellent" or "very good" ratings from 94 percent of more than 6,000 executives who have attended its conferences, seminars and online seminars. Additionally, over 90 percent of online seminar attendees stated they would recommend these seminars to colleagues, and 99% stated they would attend future GlobalAutoIndustry.com online seminars.

About GlobalAutoIndustry.com
GlobalAutoIndustry.com provides information and resources to automotive executives responsible for their company's international development and operations, and helps them with doing business in the global marketplace. Monthly eJournals provide targeted information and insight on doing business in international automotive markets; Conferences, Online Seminars, and On-Demand Seminars provide valuable learning opportunities; and GlobalAutoIndustry.com Solutions provide effective international answers to suppliers' global business and operational needs.

The Company's eJournals, including CHINAtalk, ASIAtalk, EUROtalk, AMERItalk, LATINtalk and GLOBALtalk HR editions, now reach over 25,000 automotive supplier subscribers worldwide.

Contact Information

  • Media contact:
    Ron Hesse
    President & CEO
    GlobalAutoIndustry.com
    Email Contact
    Tel: +1.248.687.1060
    Fax: +1.248.927.0347
    HCI Group, Ltd.
    101 W. Big Beaver Road, Suite 1400
    Troy, MI 48084