SOURCE: Gmarket Inc.

May 21, 2007 08:56 ET

Gmarket to Present at the Goldman Sachs Eighth Annual Internet Conference

SEOUL, SOUTH KOREA -- (MARKET WIRE) -- May 21, 2007 -- Gmarket Inc. (NASDAQ: GMKT) (“Gmarket”) announced today that the Company is scheduled to present at the Goldman Sachs Eighth Annual Internet Conference on Thursday, May 24, 2007 in Las Vegas, Nevada. Young Bae Ku, Chief Executive Officer, will be presenting. The Company will webcast the presentation live on its website at: www.gmarket.co.kr/IR/.

Location: The Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Date:     Thursday, May 24, 2007
Time:     11:45 a.m. in Las Vegas (2:45 p.m. U.S. Eastern
          Daylight Time)
          3:45 a.m. in Seoul (on Friday, May 25, 2007)
Webcast:  www.gmarket.co.kr/IR/
ABOUT GMARKET

Gmarket Inc. is a leading retail e-commerce marketplace in Korea, offering buyers a wide selection of products at competitive prices and sellers a comprehensive and flexible sales solution. Gmarket’s e-commerce marketplace is highly scalable and facilitates the sale of products in small or large quantities to a large number of potential buyers in a convenient, cost effective and secure manner. Gmarket’s e-commerce marketplace is located at www.gmarket.co.kr.

Contact Information

  • CONTACTS

    Paul J. Lee
    Gmarket Inc.
    +82-2-3016-4372
    Email Contact

    In the U.S.

    David Pasquale
    The Ruth Group
    +1-646-536-7006
    Email Contact