SOURCE: Gmarket

May 16, 2008 09:00 ET

Gmarket to Present at the Goldman Sachs Ninth Annual Internet Conference

SEOUL, SOUTH KOREA--(Marketwire - May 16, 2008) - Gmarket Inc. (NASDAQ: GMKT) ("Gmarket") announced today that the Company is scheduled to present at the Goldman Sachs Ninth Annual Internet Conference on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 in Las Vegas, Nevada. Young Bae Ku, Chief Executive Officer, will be presenting. The Company will webcast the presentation live on its website at: www.gmarket.co.kr/IR/.

Location:  The Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Date:      Wednesday, May 21, 2008
Time:      11:00 a.m. in Las Vegas (2:00 p.m. U.S. Eastern)
           3:00 a.m. in Seoul (on Thursday, May 22, 2008)
Webcast:   www.gmarket.co.kr/IR/

ABOUT GMARKET

Gmarket Inc. is a leading retail e-commerce marketplace in Korea, offering buyers a wide selection of products at competitive prices and sellers a comprehensive and flexible sales solution. Gmarket's e-commerce marketplace is highly scalable and facilitates the sale of products in small or large quantities to a large number of potential buyers in a convenient, cost effective and secure manner. Gmarket's e-commerce marketplace is located primarily at www.gmarket.co.kr.

Contact Information