September 28, 2009 05:05 ET


HAMILTON, BERMUDA--(Marketwire - September 28, 2009) -

Golar LNG Limited (the "Company") advises that the 2009 Annual General Meeting of the Company was held on September 25, 2009 at 10:30 a.m. at the Elbow Beach Hotel, 60 South Shore Road, Paget PG04, Bermuda. The following resolutions were passed:

1) To set the maximum number of Directors to be not more than eight.

2) That vacancies in the number of Directors be designated casual vacancies and that the Board of Directors be authorized to fill such casual vacancies as and when it deems fit.

3) To re-elect John Fredriksen as a Director of the Company.

4) To re-elect Tor Olav Trøim as a Director of the Company.

5) To re-elect Kate Blankenship as a Director of the Company.

6) To re-elect Frixos Savvides as a Director of the Company.

7) To re-elect Hans Petter Aas as a Director of the Company.

8) To re-elect Kathrine Fredriksen as a Director of the Company.

9) To appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers of London, England as auditors and to authorise the Directors to determine their remuneration.

10) That the remuneration payable to the Company's Board of Directors of a total amount of fees not to exceed US$550,000.00 be approved for the year ended December 31, 2009.

11) To reduce the share premium account of the Company from US$292.0 million to US$92.0 million and to credit the amount resulting from the reduction to the Company's Contributed Surplus account, with immediate effect.

In addition, the audited consolidated financial statements for the Company for the year ended December 31, 2008 were presented to the Meeting.

Hamilton, Bermuda
September 25, 2009

This announcement was originally distributed by Hugin. The issuer is solely responsible for the content of this announcement.

Copyright © Hugin AS 2009. All rights reserved.

Contact Information

  • Graham Robjohns
    Chief Accounting Officer & Group Financial Controller
    Tel: +44 20 7517 8600