October 05, 2009 12:47 ET

Golar LNG Limited - Resignation of Director

HAMILTON, BERMUDA--(Marketwire - October 5, 2009) - Mr. Tor Olav Trøim has, effective from today, resigned from his position as director and officer of Golar LNG Limited. No replacement has been appointed.

Golar LNG Limited's board will, following this, consist of:

- Mr. John Fredriksen, chairman
- Ms. Kate Blankenship
- Ms. Kathrine Fredriksen
- Mr. Frixos Savvides
- Mr. Hans Petter Aas

Mr. Trøim's resignation comes as a consequence of his appointment as chairman of the board of Golar LNG Energy Limited. He wishes to focus his time and energy on the development of this company going forward. A consequence of his resignation is that the Oslo Stock Exchange has approved of the composition of the board of Golar LNG Energy Limited consisting of:

- Mr. Tor Olav Trøim, chairman
- Mr. John Fredriksen
- Ms. Kate Blankenship
- Mr. Gary Smith
- Mr. Paul Adams

Golar LNG Energy Limited is expected to have its first day of listing on the Oslo Stock Exchange on October 8, 2009.

This announcement was originally distributed by Hugin. The issuer is solely responsible for the content of this announcement.

Copyright © Hugin AS 2009. All rights reserved.

Contact Information

  • Contact:
    Graham Robjohns
    Chief Accounting Officer & Group Financial Controller
    Tel: +44 20 7517 8600