Canadian Heritage

Canadian Heritage

March 24, 2011 12:30 ET

Government of Canada Congratulates the Winners of the 2010 CBC Literary Awards/Prix litteraires Radio-Canada

OTTAWA, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - March 24, 2011) - Throughout our country are talented writers who have skilfully shared their stories in works that have never appeared in print. These are the writers and works we celebrate today.

The CBC Literary Awards/Prix littéraires Radio-Canada are the only Canadian awards that showcase original unpublished works in both official languages.

As Minister of Canadian Heritage and Official Languages, I congratulate the following winners: Gina Leola Woolsey, Leslie Beckmann, Brian Brett, Gerald Hill, Meghan Adams, Corinne Stikeman, Monique Letarte, Monique Pariseau, Alain-Bernard Marchand, Dominic Gagné, Isidore Guy Makaya, and Luc Lamarre.

You are a source of pride and inspiration for all Canadians, especially for the many gifted writers who have not yet received the recognition they deserve.

Contact Information

  • Office of the Minister of Canadian Heritage
    and Official Languages
    Codie Taylor - Press Secretary