SOURCE: Atlantic Records

Atlantic Records

October 21, 2010 13:08 ET

Halestorm Presents "LIVE IN PHILLY 2010"; Live CD/DVD Available November 16

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwire - October 21, 2010) -  Atlantic recording group Halestorm has announced the release of "LIVE IN PHILLY 2010," a live CD/DVD recorded and filmed on April 30 at the Theatre of the Living Arts in Philadelphia, PA. The release will land at physical and online retailers on November 16, and exclusive pre-orders are available starting today through the band's website,

The CD and DVD capture the explosive energy of the live shows that Halestorm fans have come to expect. Included in the collection are several of the band's standout tracks from their debut self-titled album, including "It's Not You," "Familiar Taste of Poison," and the rock radio smash "I Get Off." (See full tracklisting below.) Also included is the band's next single, "Bet U Wish U Had Me Back," which will hit rock radio outlets next month.

Halestorm, who just completed a two-month run on the main stage at the Rockstar Energy Drink Uproar Festival, performed last weekend in Tokyo for Loud Park 2010. In November, they'll embark on the Taste of Chaos tour in Europe, kicking off in Helsinki, Finland on November 15. To end the year, the band has confirmed a handful of very special shows, including three in their home state of Pennsylvania -- December 28 in Lancaster, PA; December 29 in Allentown, PA; December 30 at the Mohegan Sun Wolf Den in Uncasville, CT; and New Year's Eve at the Trocadero in Philadelphia.

In other news, frontwoman Lzzy Hale has been named the new Celebrity Advice Columnist for Revolver magazine, alongside Hellyeah's Vinnie Paul. Hale will begin her new role in the issue of Revolver available on newsstands December 21. 

"HALESTORM" made a top 5 debut on SoundScan's "Hard Music" chart upon its release last year, simultaneously exploding into the top 40 on the comprehensive Billboard 200. Produced by Howard Benson (Daughtry, My Chemical Romance, Flyleaf), the album is a volatile collection of infectious hard rock anthems, sexy hooks, and rough and tumble grooves. 

Formed in 1998 by Lzzy and her brother, drummer Arejay Hale, when they were just 13 and 10 years old (respectively), Halestorm has made its bones as a major league hard rock outfit via countless North American gigs alongside such like-minded artists as Shinedown, Seether, Flyleaf, and Trapt. 

For up-to-the-minute news and tour information, please visit Halestorm at, and


1. It's Not You
2. Innocence
3. Bet U Wish U Had Me Back
4. Love/Hate Heartbreak
5. I'm Not An Angel
6. Familiar Taste of Poison
7. Boom City
8. Nothing To Do With Love
9. Dirty Work
10. I Get Off
11. Tell Me Where It Hurts
12. Better Sorry Than Safe
1. Intro
2. It's Not You
3. What Were You Expecting
4. Innocence
5. Bet U Wish U Had Me Back
6. Love/Hate Heartbreak
7. I'm Not An Angel
8. Familiar Taste of Poison
9. Boom City
10. Nothing To Do With Love
11. Dirty Work
12. I Get Off
13. Tell Me Where It Hurts
14. Better Sorry Than Safe

Contact Information