SOURCE: Sire Records

Sire Records

December 07, 2010 18:02 ET

HIM's SWRMXS -- A Remixed Version of Their 2010 Album Screamworks: Love in Theory and Practice -- Out Today on Sire Records

SWRMXS Features Remixes From Tiesto, Morgan Page, Salem, and Huoratron

BURBANK, CA--(Marketwire - December 7, 2010) - Finland's HIM release SWRMXS -- a remixed version of their seventh studio album Screamworks: Love In Theory And Practice, today, on Sire Records. SWRMXS marks the first time the band has released a full-length remix album. It features collaborations with some of the biggest names in electronic music today as well as with new stars on the electronic scene. The album is now available from all digital service providers, while a physical CD is available exclusively from Hot Topic retailers in the U.S.

SWRMXS includes remixes by Dutch musician/record producer Tiësto (on "Love, The Hardest Way"), L.A.-based electro house DJ Morgan Page (on "The Foreboding Sense of Impending Happiness"), Michigan band Salem (on "In The Arms Of Rain"), and Finnish electronic music producer Huoratron (on "In Venere Veritas"), among others. Please see below for full track-listing information.

Screamworks: Love In Theory and Practice debuted at No. 1 on the Hard Rock chart, No. 2 on both the Rock and Alternative charts, and at No. 25 on the Billboard Top 200 album chart. Recorded at The Lair in Los Angeles, the album was produced by Matt Squire (Taking Back Sunday, The Used, Saosin) and mixed by Neal Avron (Linkin Park, Weezer, Fall Out Boy). Screamworks is the follow-up to 2007's Venus Doom, which debuted at No. 12 in the U.S. and was nominated for a Grammy Award for "Best Boxed/Special Limited Edition Packaging." In 2005, HIM -- Ville Valo (vocals), Mige (bass), Linde (guitar), Burton (keyboards), and Gas (drums) -- released Dark Light, which has the distinction of being the first album by a Finnish band to be certified gold in the United States.

The track-listing for SWRMXS is as follows:

1 In Venere Veritas (Huoratron Remix)

2 In The Arms Of Rain (SALEM Remix)

3 The Foreboding Sense of Impending Happiness (Morgan Page Remix)

4 Ode to Solitude (Gavin Russom Remix)

5 Heartkiller (The Mercyfvcks Remix)

6 Love, The Hardest Way (Tiësto Remix)

7 Shatter Me With Hope (oOoOO Remix)

8 Dying Song (Jay Lamar & Jesse Oliver Remix)

9 Disarm Me (With Your Loneliness) (VV Remix) 

10 Scared To Death (Diamond Cut Remix)

11 Acoustic Funeral / Like St. Valentine / Katherine Wheel (ÖÖ Megamix)

Contact Information